DISINTEGRATE – “Parasites Of A Shifting Future”



Formed in Northern Holland circa 2005, “Parasites Of A Shifting Future” represents Disintegrates debut album proper, and a bloody good one it is too.
11 tracks of quality, modern Melodic Death Metal that is as unrelenting as it is refreshingly different.
Danny Boonstra’s vocal performance on this record is just different class, full of raw, uninhibited, unrestrained Death Metal growling, second to none.
Interestingly the album was mixed and mastered by guitarist Jord Otto of Re -Vamp fame, the band even managing to twist his arm to appear on the bone crushing track “Art Of Clairvoyance”
As a whole package this record is a hurtling Juggernaut of pit inducing Metal that is really well executed and performed. There are however a few slower paced moments along the way, “The Architect” being a prime example, along with the superb “The Subtle Decay” which ranks as my personal favourite, boasting some class female vocals from Claudia Edwards Van Muijen, which really fit the bands style well.
“Parasites…” represents a solid, and very promising debut from a band that have the potential to shake things up in a big way on the Death Metal scene, watch this space.

Rating 8/10.

Track Listing;

1. Abecedarium.
2. Mediacrity.
3. Art Of Clairvoyance.
4. Cassus Belli.
5. Parasites Of A Shifting Future.
6. Twist Of Faith.
7. The Architect.
8. Shatter Them.
9. The Subtle Decay.
10. Within The Pain.
11. These Scars.


Disintegrate are;

Danny Boonstra – Vocals and Keyboards.
Jos Hindriks – Guitars.
Leo Van Leijen – Guitars.
Sanders Stegeman – Bass.
Joran Dijkstra – Drums.


Out now via http://www.massacre-records.com


[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7vKX07-ZI4&w=560&h=315]

About Simon Bower

Rock/Metal junkie living in beautiful Anglesey.Love live music and have a musical taste which can go from Cannibal Corpse to Kate Bush in the blink of an eye.