VADER: Cover Artwork & Tracklist Of ‘TIBI ET IGNI’ Revealed


Polish death metal legends VADER have revealed the cover artwork for their upcoming album ‘Tibi Et Igni’.

The artwork was created by legendary artist Joe Petagno (MOTÖRHEAD etc.).


VADER mastermind Piotr states:

“Joe is a Legend! Not just because he created Motorhead logo or breathtaking artworks for many outstanding albums. Joe is over all times and his imagination touches the Hell itself….And this is enough reason to ask him for painting ‘a Hellfire’  for Vader’s new music. He accepted it and… made me so proud!“


Joe Petagno adds:

“They have been on my “get in touch” list for years. Finally we managed it and for a killer album very appropriately titled: Tibi et Igni.”


The band has also released the tracklist for ‘Tibi Et Igni’, which reads as follows:

01. Go To Hell

02. Where Angels Weep

03. Armada On Fire

04. Triumph Of Death

05. Hexenkessel

06. Abandon All Hope

07. Worms Of Eden

08. The Eye Of The Abyss

09. Light Reaper

10. The End

Digipak Bonus:

11. Necropolis

12. Des Satans Neue Kleider

Bonus 7“ Vinyl Version:

Side A: 01. Necropolis

Side B: 01. Przeklęty Na Wieki (Cursed Eternally)


‘Tibi Et Igni’ will be released on June 2nd via Nuclear Blast. The album will be available as a standard jewelcase CD, digipak (with 2 bonus tracks), and coloured vinyl with a bonus 7″ EP (incl. 2 bonus tracks).


The song ‘Where Angels Weep’ will be available as a digital single on April 20th.


VADER will also be playing The Forum in Waterford, Ireland on Friday March 28th. Tickets are available now. 


For more information visit: | |

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.