The Prowlers – Point of no return

the prowlers - point of no returnItalian band The Prowlers formed in Rome in 1996, intially as a covers band (Iron Maiden covers in case the band name didn’t give you a clue), but after a year or so they switched to writing and playing their own material.  Since then they’ve played more gigs and festivals and have released three albums, in 2003, 2006 and 2009 and now in 2013 are releasing their fourth album – Point of no return.

Brief comments on a few tracks..

The album kicks off with ‘Touchy too’, an instrumental piece dominated by some nice guitar work and plenty of keyboards

‘Face to face’ opens with pounding drums before the gutiars kick in with some good heavy riffs, then the keyboards and finally the vocals.  It’sa  good heavy song with a nice catchy chorus.

‘The death of me’ is a ballad.  It’s still fairly heavy with the guitars making sure you remember that this is a metal album.

‘Point of no return’ is out now.

Rating: 8/10

Track listing:

1. Touchy too
2. Face to face
3. Heaven starts from you
4. Victims
5. The death of me
6. Point of no return
7. Warriors of the wasteland
8. Mind lies
9. The attraction law
10. The reading day
11. The education day
12. Time to go

The Prowlers are:

Fabio Minchillo – Vocals
Alex Vincis – Bass
Massimo Canfora – Guitar
Dr K – Drums
Max De Stefano – Keyboards

About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.