SATAN’S HOST set release date for two new MORIBUND albums, premiere video teaser

Satans Hosts bandSatan’s Host deliver their masterwork with ‘Pre-dating god Parts 1 & 2‘! Both albums will be released simultaneously by Moribund Records on the 19th January 2015 in Europe/UK and January 20th, 2015 in North America.

Striking while the iron’s hot after 2013’s critically acclaimed Virgin Sails, the two-disc Pre-dating god sees Satan’s Host going from strength to strength, creating epic ‘n’ dynamic HEAVY METAL anthems that immediately stick in the brain. With a storied history that spans five decades, Patrick Evil’s devilish warriors here bring together their two distinct periods – the traditional/true metal of their early work, and the blasting black metal of their middle period – and tastefully modernize it into a sound that is totally all their own. With Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin delivering his best vocal performance ever, right now, no one’s able to touch Satan’s Host for sheer mastery and uniqueness: Pre-dating god Parts 1 & 2 will soon be a metal classic for time eternal!

Satans Hosts Pre-dating god Part 1Tracklisting for Satan’s Host’s Pre-dating god Part 1
1. Hell’s Disciples
2. Embers of Will
3. Valley of Blood
4. Pre-dating god
5. Greed, Lust, Hate, War
6. After the End
7. See you in Hell (bonus track – Grim Reaper cover)

Tracklisting for Satan’s Host’s Pre-dating god Part 2
1. Fanning the Flames of Hell
2. Soul Wrent
3. Lady n’ the Snake
4. As the Dead, They Sleep
5. Descending in the Shadow of Osiris
6. Reprise: Pre-dating god (bonus track – Classic Metal Re-Mix)

Satans Hosts Pre-dating god Part 2Drummer Anthony Lopez reports the following regarding Pre-dating god Parts 1 & 2:

We are really happy with these new albums. We put a lot of hard work into this project – the outcome became more than what we anticipated, and we really hope to take things to a whole new level in the metal industry with the presence of Satan’s Host.

Our goal is to always push the envelope and explore new territory musically and lyrically. Harry is singing more powerful today than he ever has. Patrick is just a master of riffs and song structures, and he is always coming up with phenomenal material – the man never stops.

And for me, well, I’m just having a blast making records and jamming with my metal brothers. We really hope that the fans enjoy this effort, because there is more coming in future!”
Recorded between July and September this year at Flatline Audio and produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Dave Otero, both parts of Satan’s Host’s Pre-dating god feature artwork by the legendary Joe Petagno. A video teaser for the albums.


About Sheila

Former Editor, Team Co-ordinator as well as PR, news poster, pass requester, Ex-Scottish Team Leader for PM since 2011 \m/ \m/ Also owner of the infamous Garfield L'arpie, who is a official mascot of RACPA UK. Check out RACPA UK (Rock Against Child Pornography and Abuse UK)