Ruthless return with first album in 28 years

Ruthless-CoverArt-DimitarNikolov.psdVeteran Los Angeles metallians Ruthless are to return with their first album in almost 30 years – ‘They Rise’, being released via Pure Steel Records on January 30.

Featuring nine new songs, the album also includes 1984’s ‘Metal Without Mercy’ EP.

Following the release of ‘Metal Without Mercy’ and the 1986 ‘Discipline Of Steel’ album, Ruthless went on hiatus for almost 20 years, returning to action at the Keep It True festival in 2009.

The current band line-up features vocalist Sammy DeJohn, guitarists Kenny McGee and Dave Watson, bassist Marc McGee and drummer Jason Van Slyke.

About Mark Ashby

no longer planetmosh staff