Wolfheart to re-release debut album

Wolfheart profile pictureWolfheart, the new project from composer and multi-instrumentalist Tuomas Saukkonen – the mastermind behind the likes of Before The Dawn, Dawn Of Solace, Black Sun Aeon, Routasielu and a slew of others –are to re-release their debut album, ‘Winterborn’, via Spinefarm Records on February 2.

“After all the blood, sweat and tears poured into the self-released/self-financed debut ‘Winterborn’, it is truly amazing to have a worldwide release for the album and I could not think of a better label for the job than renowned Spinefarm,” Tuomas said.

“It’s super exciting times, since, while counting days for the re-release of ‘Winterborn’, the second Wolfheart album, ‘Shadow World’, is almost ready and 2015 will be a year of two albums out.”


About Mark Ashby

no longer planetmosh staff