LULLACRY to Release Legacy 1998-2014 on June 17th


High Energy, massive impact, tenderly bruising and gently entangling LULLACRY return for the very last time with 2CD compilation and a NEW SONG performed by the original Be My God -era line-up.  Tanya’s voice adds energy and dirty passion to the Finnish quintet’s heavy rock. Exciting rock hooks pour out taking firm hold in your head and leaving their smoky essence imbued in your soul.


Beginning today Legacy 1998-2014 is available for pre-order on iTunes HERE.  When the album is ordered you will receive an instant-grat track download of the song “Hell on High Heels”.


Legacy 1998-2014 will give you a great idea of a band that conquered open-minded mainstream audiences as well as please those who have followed the steady and driving progress shown by LULLACRY ever since they started out in 1998. Hooklines that won’t leave you untouched and a vast amount of dominating melodies with a crafting heaviness in delivery are the main key to the band’s irresistible appeal.


Helsinki, Finland 1998: LULLACRY release their first album Sweet Desire on Heart, Trust and Respect Records, then moving to Spinefarm for their 2001 sophomore release, entitled Be My God.Century Media, enticed by the alluring strains, licensed the album and released it in parts of Continental Europe and North America, further expanding their growing worldwide fan base. Promoted by a European tour supporting Edguy, performing live proved that their music and the band was tailor-made for the stage. Due to differences then vocalist Tanya left LULLACRY replaced by the hypnotically beautiful and vocally dazzling Tanja. Crucify My Heart (2003) was called by Outburn the band’s best album to date having “the catchiest damn choruses imaginable.” LULLACRY then made their first North American appearance at 2003’s Milwaukee MetalFest. Once home they recorded 2004’s Fire Within EP and promptly returned to North America performing on a sold-out tour supporting Nightwish.


Buoyed by the tours success the band jumped straight into recording Vol. 4 at Finland’s Astia Studio with Anssi Kippo (Children Of Bodom, Entwine) and Finnvox Studio with Mikko Karmila (Nightwish, Stratovarius),who once again, mixed the album.


LULLACRY returned from a six-year hiatus with Where Angel Fear, the long-awaited fifth album in 2012.


LULLACRY have delivered five all-killer-no-filler type of albums that include the best straightforward song writing formula to be found in their genre. Allow yourself to be drawn in by the band’s defined and impressive sense for passionately entertaining heavy rock.



LULLACRY – Legacy 1998-2014 Track Listing:



01. Hell On High Heels

02. Damn You

03. Don’t Touch The Flame

04. Alright Tonight

05. Crucify My Heart

06. Into Your Heart

07. Be My God

08. Fire Within

09. King Of Pain

10. Sweet Desire

11. Downwards

12. Feel My Revenge feat. Mikko Herranen

13. Pitch Black Emotions

14. Trust

15. Thousand Suns

16. Gone Are The Days

17. The Autumn



01. To Every Heartache

02. L.O.V.E. Machine (W.A.S.P. Cover)

03. Head Like A Hole (NIN cover)

04. Unchain Me (Live in studio 2001) – Previously unreleased

05. Whisper In The Chaos ’97 feat. Ville Valo

06. For Evermore (Live in studio 1999)

07. The Chant (Live in studio 1999)

08. I Don’t Mind (Live at Radio City 2001)

09. Rain (The Cult cover) – Sweet Desire sessions – Previously unreleased

10. May The Times Change – Sweet Desire sessions – Previously unreleased

11. May The Times Change ’97 feat. Nico Hartonen

12. My Life (Crucify demo sessions 2002) – Previously unreleased

13. Crucify My Heart Pt. II (Piano version)

14. Children Of The Grave (Live at Tavastia 1999)

15. All For Nothing (Live at Tavastia 1999)

16. I Stole Your Love (KISS cover)

17. Fool’s Journey (Instrumental) – Be My God sessions – Previously unreleased

“Hell On High Heels” recorded and mixed by A. Kippo at Astia studio 25.-28.2. 2014


All songs mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Mastering



Tanja Lainio – Vocals

Sami Leppikangas – Guitar

Sauli Kivilahti – Guitar

Kimmo “Heavy” Hiltunen – Bass

Jukka Outinen – Drums



Sweet Desire – CD 1999 (Heart, Trust & Respect. Distributed by Spinefarm)

Be My God – CD 2001 (Spinefarm / Century Media)

Crucify My Heart – CD 2003 (Spinefarm / Century Media)

Vol. 4 – CD 2005 (Spinefarm / Century Media)

Where Angels Fear – CD/DVD 2012 (OUTO recordings / Playground)

Legacy 1998-2014 – 2CD compilation 2014 (Spinefarm)



For More Info Visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.