SON OF AURELIUS Release Second New Track ‘Long Ago’ 

Son of Aurelius
Son of Aurelius

Ready for a new SON OF AURELIUS track? Of course you are. The band is pleased to bring you a brand new track, entitled ‘Long Ago’, streaming exclusively now via Listen to the track here, cut from the band’s upcoming album, Under A Western Sun, out June 3rd. Visit to pre-order Under A Western Sun now!


Under A Western Sun is an independent project – no crowd funding and no record label, with co-production from Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios. Under A Western Sun comes four years after the band’s breakout album, 2010’s The Farthest Reaches, an album touted as, “insane… every metal fan should listen”, and Metal Injection called, “one of the most gushed-about death metal records of the year”.


Under A Western Sun builds upon the basis of the band’s existing sound while boasting clear musical growth and a fairly substantial change in style. Check out another new track, entitled ‘Clouded Panes’ via here, and an “anti-lyric video” for the track ‘A Great Liberation’ here via!



Under A Western Sun track listing:

1. Return to Arms

2. Chorus of the Earth

3. The Weary Wheel

4. Coloring the Soul

5. The Stoic Speaks

6. Attack on Prague

7. Flailing Saints

8. A Great Liberation

9. Clouded Panes

10. Blinding Light

11. The Prison Walls

12. Submerge & Surface

13. Long Ago

14. Under a Western Sun

15. Strange Aeons



Spencer Edwards (Drums)

Cary Geare (Guitars)

Riley McShane (Vocals)

Max Zigman (Bass)


For more information on SON OF AURELIUS, please visit these websites:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.