ELVENKING release new video for single ‘Bride Of Night’ (feat. Heike Langhans),

ELVENKING release a new video for the single ‘Bride Of Night’ (feat. Heike Langhans), out now on AFM Records, new album is out 28th April.

ELVENKING Reveals New Single and Music Video “Bride Of Night”,
feat. former DRACONIAN singer Heike Langhans on guest vocals!

Watch the video here: 

April 28, 2023 will see the masters of heavy metal, pagan, folk and melodic death metal, Elvenking, return to fantasy with their epic, new album “Reader Of The Runes – Rapture”, through AFM Records! The band’s eleventh studio album marks the sequel to their 2019 magnum opus “Reader of the Runes – Divination”.
Following previously-released album singles, “Rapture” and the epic anthem “The Hanging Tree”, today, Elvenking have premiered a music video for “Bride Of Night”, featuring former DRACONIAN vocalist Heike Langhans! Says the band:
We are proud to present our new song  and video “Bride of Night”. It surely represents the more melodic side of our sound, yet dark and melancholic. We know that a lot of our fans love this side of Elvenking, so this is also a gift to you. “Reader of the Runes – Rapture” will collect all of the shades of our sound from the more aggressive ever, to songs like Bride of Night so, by listening to the entire album you will travel through a multitude of nuances and atmospheres – we cannot wait for you to hear it in all its epicness! 
 Heike Langhans offered her beautiful voice in the chorus backing Damna vocals. The amazing video is once again directed by Matteo Ermeti who did with us “Silverseal” and he couldn’t better envision the story – a glimpse of painful romance that captures one of the chapters of the story.

On their forthcoming album, Elvenking set sail to horizons more distant than ever before, boldly taking the world by storm with their quintessentially unique approach to heavy, powerful music. As guitarist Aydan and vocalist Damna recently commented, “Part 2 is darker, it needed to be tragic and violent and this gave us the chance to fully breathe the soundscape we already had in mind as we started to write songs in early 2020. We feel that with this album, we have cast a milestone and set a further limit in what we can do by mixing wisely what we deeply love in metal. We are very satisfied with all the shades that compose these eleven songs; altogether they make a canvas we are very proud of.”
Ever since their inception in 1997, Elvenking mastered their way to their own identity with courage and bravado, leaving behind the shackles of genres step by step before they truly broke out with their 2014 monument “The Pagan Manifesto”. Elvenking have been defying all genres, now feeling quite at home in their very own enchanted realm. With “Rapture”, the Italian collective delivers part two of their monumental “Reader of the Runes” trilogy, and an epic metal quest of woe and despair, wrought with mysterious figures, dark magic and an altogether mesmerizing autumnal flair reminiscent of a forest glade during an Indian Summer. It’s more than just a metal album. It’s a moving story set to fabulous songs, bridging the gap between fantasy and reality. Many times before, Elvenking have weaved powerful magic into the world. This time, they truly came into their own, wresting their best effort yet from a global pandemic.
“Reader Of The Runes – Rapture” was written between 2020 and 2022, and was recorded between May and October 2022 by the band and renowned producer Scott Atkins (Cradle of Filth, Behemoth) who also took over mixing and mastering duties.
Set to be released on April 28, 2023, through AFM Records, the album pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!
01. Rapture                                
02. The Hanging Tree          
03. Bride of Night                  
04. Herdchant                           
05. The Cursed Cavalier      
06. To the North                    
07. Covenant                           
08. Red Mist                            
09. Incantations                     
10. An Autumn Reverie        
11. The Repentant    
For More Info Visit:

About Alex English