Breaking and current heavy metal news

WINGER release new single and video ‘Rat Race’

Winger - Album Artwork

WINGER have released a new single and video for ‘Rat Race’ which is taken from their forthcoming studio album ‘Better Days Comin” to be released in the UK on 21st April by Frontiers Records. The high-energy song and video alternates between black and white performance footage and colour montages of …

Read More »

DULCAMARA: New Single “El Antagonista”

Melodic Death Metal act Dulcamara presents the first single from their upcoming album “El Antagonista”   Listen to it here:   In the words of Dulcamara: “We reveal “El Antagonista”, first single extracted from our new album. With this first track we unveil the first sounds of our new opus, promising to be …

Read More »

MEGAHERZ sign to Napalm Records

German based rockers in MEGAHERZ have announced their signing to the Austrian Powerhouse label Napalm Records! Following their highly lauded break through album Kopfschuss and subsequent critically acclaimed releases, the band is currently working on a new album, to be released this fall on Napalm Records. Alexander Wohnhaas & Christian …

Read More »

AHAB announce video contest!

AHAB are working on their long awaited follow up to 2012’s ‘The Giant’ album and they want you to get involved. AHAB – “As you might know, we’re just about to write a new album and we want YOU to participate this time! So if you’re into audiovisual art in …

Read More »

PATRIA sign with Indie Recordings

Indie Recordings are proud to announce the signing of black metallers PATRIA! Hailing from Brazil, PATRIA is one of the most imminent Black Metal bands in South America today! They have 4 releases behind them, and will release “Individualism” via Indie Recordings on the 24th of April in the UK …

Read More »

DIABULUS IN MUSICA premiere ‘Inner Force’ video

DIABULUS IN MUSICA premiere the new video for “Inner Force” from their highly anticipated news album ‘Argia’ with Zero Tolerance. See it here. Get ready for Symphonic Metal filled with emotion and magic from the Spanish masters! Tracklisting: 1. Et Resurrexit (Libera Me) 2. From the Embers 3. Inner Force …

Read More »

ENFEEBLE release new video ‘False Faith’ + new album “Encapsulate This Moment” out now!

Melodic Thrash Metaller/Metalcorer ENFEEBLE have release their second full-length-album “Encapsulate This Moment” today, Friday 7th March 2014. Check out one of their new song  “False Faith” Tracklist: 01. Opening 02. Shock Me 03. Personage Collapse 04. Flashedever 05. Cavity Door 06. Cries 07. The Last Night Before 08. Reality …

Read More »

DEVIL YOU KNOW reveals track from forthcoming album

DEVIL YOU KNOW, the creative union of Howard Jones (ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE), Francesco Artusato (ALL SHALL PERISH) and John Sankey (DEVOLVED), have released the first single from their upcoming debut! Check out the song ‘Seven Years Alone‘ here: The track will also be released as a digital single on the …

Read More »

CRUCIFIED BARBARA signs with Despotz Records

Swedish metal band Crucified Barbara have signed a recording and publishing deal with Despotz Records. “The signing of Crucified Barbara fits perfectly in line with our strategy and goal to be a choice for Sweden’s biggest rock bands, where they can work closely with a local Stockholm-based music company on …

Read More »