Buckcherry has announced their tenth studio album entitled ‘Vol. 10’. The 11-song album features 10 new Buckcherry originals and, as a bonus track, a cover of the Bryan Adams classic “Summer Of ’69”.

The album was produced by Marti Frederiksen and recorded at Sienna Studios in Nashville, TN.
Premiering the video for the first single “Good Time”, directed by Tom Flynn and Mike
Watts, was shot in Los Angeles.

Watch it here:

Frontman Josh Todd says of the inspiration behind the track: “I really try to live my life one day at a time, stay in gratitude and make sure I’m aware of always focusing on the good in life. “Good Time” is a song that reflects that and illustrates the exact spirit of what makes Buckcherry so special live.”

‘Vol. 10’ sees Josh’s distinctive rock roar as the centrepiece to a tracklisting that’s a tantalising sour mash of the album’s homeland of Nashville, TN. From the enticing, bluesy one-two punch of opener “This And That”, the free-spirit energy of “Good Time”, right down to the scar-bearing vulnerability of “Pain”, ‘Vol. 10’ is a hefty hunk of heart and soul wrapped up in Buckcherry’s celebrated mastery of raucous riffs, lighter-toting choruses and intoxicating rock’n’roll energy.

Josh comments: “’Vol. 10′ is our tenth record – not too many bands get to hit that mark and we take it very seriously by pouring our hearts and souls into this effort. We laboured over the songwriting to give the listener a profound rock ‘n’ roll experience and make this record unforgettable.”

After performing 238 shows in support of their previous album ‘Hellbound’, Buckcherry are hitting the ground running in 2023 to celebrate the launch of ‘Vol. 10’, having kicked off the first of two legs with Skid Row on 9th March as part of their The Gang’s All Here co-headline tour.

Buckcherry, completed by Stevie D (guitar), Billy Rowe (guitar), Kelly LeMieux (bass) and Francis Ruiz (drums), are due to release ‘Vol. 10’ on 2nd June 2023.

Track Listing:

1. This and That
2. Good Time
3. Keep On Fighting
4. Turn It On
5. Feels Like Love
6. One and Only
7. Shine Your Light
8. Let’s Get Wild
9. With You
10. Pain
11. Summer of ’69

UK, EU, AUS and NZ fans can find it for pre-order at earache.com/buckcherry on limited edition splatter and colour vinyl, signed CD, cassette and more.

About Alex English