Alex English

Robert Jon & The Wreck reschedule UK tour

Robert Jon

Rescheduled September 2021 UK Tour TICKETS: alttickets, planetrocktickets&  NEW ALBUM “LAST LIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY”OUT NOW via  Due to the current pandemic, Robert Jon & The Wreck have rescheduled their May 2021 UK tour to September 2021. Tickets for the rescheduled September dates are available from, and The 11-date tour will now kick off at The Globe in Cardiff on Thursday September 16th and …

Read More »

EVILE Return with Brand New Album ‘Hell Unleashed’


Thrash Metal Giants EVILE Return with Brand New Album! Hell Unleashed out April 30, 2021, via Napalm Records Hell Unleashed out April 30, 2021 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order HERE Since their formation in 2004, British thrash titans EVILE have been turning heads and taking names, delivering four pure thrash offerings blended with an uncompromising …

Read More »

COUSIN BETTY release their new video ‘Tape Hiss’

Cousin Betty

Cousin Betty releases their 2nd single, Tape Hiss, via Golden Robot Records. Cousin Betty is the brainchild of Australia’s Damien Stofka a guitarist/songwriter, who has created riffs and written songs for Molten Universe, Death Mattel, LITTER and various other projects for the last 15 years.  “When we were jamming this one, I just remember the energy it had. It really needed …

Read More »

Stony Sugarskull – Lioness Album review

Stony Sugarskull

Stony Sugarskull, the Berlin artist brings you a feline mix of psychedelic, sugar-surf- edgy punk rock on her debut album Lioness In case you missed it Lioness is the debut album project from Monika Demmler aka ‘Stony Sugarskull’. Music Teacher by day and songstress by night. The Berlin artist brings …

Read More »

THE JAILBIRDS release new video for single ‘I Will Move On’

The Jailbirds

Dynamic Canadian hard rock trio The Jailbirds have dropped a brand-new single I Will Move On. Released via Golden Robot Records, I Will Move On is taken from the band’s upcoming 5 track concept EP.2020 was a big year for The Jailbirds having built a strong global following and earning a place on the prestigious Spotify Hard RockPlaylist.I Will Move …

Read More »

THE HYENA KILL announce new album ‘A Disconnect’


THE HYENA KILL, a brooding, emotive rock band from Manchester, have released their new single ‘Bleached’, a hard-hitting track about pure obsession. The track is the first taken from the forthcoming new album A Disconnect, which will see release via APF Records on 5th March 2021.   Stream/buy it online and add to your playlists here:Spotify …

Read More »

KORPIKLAANI – Live Q&A Friday 5th Feb


KORPIKLAANI ANNOUNCES LIVE Q&A FOR THEIR FANS THIS FRIDAY 5TH FEB at 4 pm GMT. AS JYLHÄ VINYL EDITIONS RELEASE IS DELAYED KORPIKLAANI and NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS regret to inform fans that due to a Covid-19 related shutdown of a manufacturer involved in the pressing of the Jylhä vinyl editions, the release of all vinyl has …

Read More »

MINEFIELD release new single ‘Seventh Heaven’


Keeping the theme of big arena choruses on hand MINEFIELD release their new single ‘Seventh Heaven’ on 22nd February via Golden Robot Records. Minefield is Todd Kerns (Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators) on vocals and bass, Brandon Fieldson Lead Guitar, Jeremy Asbrock (Gene Simmons, Ace Frehley) on Guitar and Matt Starr (Mr Big, AceFrehley) on drums. The band …

Read More »

EVERGREY new video ‘Where August Mourn’


EVERGREY release new video for single ‘Where August Mourn’, from their upcoming album ‘Escape Of The Phoenix’ is released 26th Feb 2021. Swedish progressive metal band Evergrey is gearing up for the release of their highly anticipated 12th album – on February 26th 2021 they will release “Escape Of The Phoenix”, another …

Read More »

NECRONOMICON – New Album “The Final Chapter”


NECRONOMICON have announced their new, tenth full-length album “The Final Chapter”, which will be released on March 26th 2021 via El Puerto Records. NECRONOMICON have announced their new, tenth full-length album “The Final Chapter”, which will be released on March 26th 2021 via El Puerto Records. It’s for the first time that the band features an international line-up …

Read More »

Jessica Lynn’s ‘Getaway Car’!

Jessica Lynn

Start the New Year by Jumping Aboard Jessica Lynn’s ‘Getaway Car’! Starting with a well-baited, tasty guitar hook and harmonious vocals, ‘Getaway Car’ brims with positive energy, playing on the free-roaming driving that so infuses American dreams and culture.  The imagery feels even more vivid in these grey, locked-down months the …

Read More »



SEETHER has shared the official music video for their brand-new single “Bruised and Bloodied,” a standout track from their latest album, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (“If You Want Peace, Prepare For War”) which debuted at #2 on Billboard’s Hard Rock chart upon its release last year. Directed by Alex Chaloff (Margo Price, Avi …

Read More »

U.D.O. to release Live in Bulgaria 2020


U.D.O. release their new live album ‘Live in Bulgaria 2020 – Pandemic Survival Show‘ on 19th March 2021 U.D.O. return with the upcoming 5th live album of the heavy metal legend. The year 2020 faced many with tough challenges, but U.D.O. managed to play a great show under pandemic conditions in …

Read More »