VON HERTZEN BROTHERS join line-up for The Great Escape Festival 2014

Von Hertzen Brothers
Von Hertzen Brothers

VON HERTZEN BROTHERS have been announced to play The Great Escape Festival (TGE) this summer.


TGE takes place in Brighton from May 8th – 10th,  and is renowned for showcasing emerging artists from all around the world. Von Hertzen Brothers join the line-up alongside acts such as Wild Beasts, These New Puritans and Kelis.


Tickets options are available here: http://greatescape.seetickets.com/content/ticket-options


In addition to this, VHB’s recently announced UK tour with The Wildhearts will kick off on April 8th.


Says Ginger Wildheart:-

“I’m beyond excited about having Von Hertzen Brothers appear with The Wildhearts. They’re one of the best bands in the world, and I’m a huge fan. They’re going to make a lot of friends on this tour, I can guarantee that.”


Vocalist / guitarist Mikko Von Hertzen adds:-

“We are thrilled to return to the UK to appear with The Wildhearts and Hey! Hello! All of us feel truly honoured to get to share the stage with Ginger, Victoria and the lads. After seeing the kind of response Ginger’s music has on the people at his birthday bash, even the thought of playing for a crowd of such rock lovers is making my heart race. I have no doubt the tour will be sweet and sweaty, smelly and smiley, and of course…  loud as hell!”


The Wildhearts UK dates are:-

Tue 8th April            Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
Wed 9th April           Bristol, Academy 1
Thu 10th April         Manchester, Academy 1
Sat 12th April           Nottingham, Rock City
Sun 13th April          Newcastle, Academy 1
Mon 14th April        Glasgow, ABC
Wed 16th April        Cambridge, Junction
Thu 17th April         London, Electric Ballroom


Tickets are available from www.ticketmaster.co.uk and all usual outlets.


In support of this tour, VHB will release a 6-track digital EP on April 7thvia Spinefarm; the EP will feature a reworked version of the 2013 single, ‘Flowers And Rust’, as well as an acoustic cover of Queen’s ‘Don’t Stop Me Now’, plus acoustic / reworked versions of 4 other choice VHB tracks.


The track-listing is:-

1)      Flowers And Rust (alternative version)

2)      Let Thy Will Be Done (re-mastered from the 2006 album, ‘Approach’)

3)      I Came For You (acoustic)

4)      The River (acoustic)

5)      Don’t Stop Me Now (acoustic Queen cover)

6)      Flowers And Rust (acoustic)


VHB’s current full length album, ‘Nine Lives’,  is available now via Spinefarm Records.





About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.