This Year’s Ghost release ‘Yesterday Becomes Tomorrow Today’ EP

Sick of the dismal March weather? Well London based alt rockers This Year’s Ghostare here to brighten up your day. The band have announced a series of shows in support of their 2015 debut EP ‘Yesterday Becomes Tomorrow Today‘. Chocked full of pounding riffs and catchy as hell choruses, as well as a cameo from none other thanStitch D of The Defiled, prepare to meet your new favourite band!

Leaving rainy Edinburgh for the slightly less wet London to make “Big riffs and huge chorus hooks”, tattooist and front man Paul McKenzie set about forming This Year’s Ghost. The addition of Michigan’s stick wielding export Jake Tellinghusen on drums and modern day Samson, Joe Kusionowicz on bass began the band before guitarist Aaron Curse (previously of The Defiled) completed the multinational line up.Rest assured there will be maximum energy and no lack of shows, as Paul puts says “I’ve yet to experience anything that comes close to the feeling of losing yourself in the moment on stage”.

Touring the UK put This Year’s Ghost in touch with some fantastic people, resulting in debut EP Yesterday Becomes Tomorrow Today. Recorded with producer Matt Hyde (Slipknot/Machine Head/Funeral For A Friend/Gallows) who after hearing demos said it “sounds amazing already” and engineering from Meyrick de la Fuente (Exist Immortal).

2016 brings plans of gigs, festivals and getting their music heard by as many people as possible, alongside a new record with Matt Hyde. This Year’s Ghost will be launching a crowd-funding campaign for the new EP in the coming weeks, so keep your eyes peeled and your ears to the ground!



Praise for This Year’s Ghost:
“It sounds amazing, the production, everything is top notch and if you are a fan anthemic rock then we highly recommend This Years Ghost.”
MOSH / Hit The Floor

“Up beat and catchy choruses that stick in your mind with heavier verses that ooze charisma with slick and tasty riffs to pace it” 
Toxic Online

“A fierce grunge heart, tempered with the progressive mindset of a young Biffy Clyro” 
Thrash Hits

This Year’s Ghost are:

Paul McKenzie – Vocals, Guitar
Aaron Curse – Guitar
Joe Kusionowicz – Bass, Backing Vocals
Jake Tellinghusen – Drums

Find This Year’s Ghost Online at the following locations:

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.