THE END MACHINE : self-titled debut album by new group founded by members of Dokken & Warrant – out 22.03.19

Hard rock titans collide for The End Machine, a brand-new project that features classic era Dokken members George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, and Mick Brown, plus current Warrant singer Robert Mason.

The band will be releasing a self-titled debut album on 22nd March 2019 via Frontiers Music.

Some fans may surely be wondering to themselves, isn’t this just Dokken without Don Dokken? “Musically, there’s bound to be moments that will be reminiscent of Dokken. That’s only logical,” says bassist Jeff Pilson. “But, there will be less of that than people would expect. Some people who have heard it say they think it’s closer to [George Lynch’s] Lynch Mob than Dokken, but really it is pretty much its own thing. We allowed ourselves to get a little deeper than either of those projects have, while still staying extremely melodic and not being afraid of good old-fashioned guitar rock. Maybe Lynch Mob, a bit of Dokken, but then some 70’s guitar rock added in. George is playing fantastic on this…very inspired. Everyone is really, but George covers some new territory here and it’s very cool. Plus, the songs as compositions took on their own life, especially adding Robert to the writing. That’s what I’m most proud of, the way this stands on its own. It doesn’t step on our  legacy together one bit, but it has its own personality and I think that’s important.”


“This is decidedly not me ‘stapled’ onto a Dokken record,” adds Mason. “I wouldn’t have been

involved if that was the intent. Fans will hear bits of our styles in this collection of songs, and

while reminiscent signatures are undeniable, The End Machine was purposely built to stand

apart and on its own merit.”


debut album

LP / CD / digital out 22.03.19 [Frontiers]

pre-order link

signed LP’s & CD’s

exclusive coloured vinyl



  1. Leap Of Faith
  2. Hold Me Down
  3. No Game
  4. Bulletproof
  5. Ride It
  6. Burn The Truth
  7. Hard Road
  8. Alive Today
  9. Line of Division
  10. Sleeping Voices
  11. Life Is Love Is Music


Robert Mason – vocals

Mick Brown – drums

Jeff Pilson – bass

George Lynch – guitars

About Alex English