The Commoners Announce UK Summer Tour 2024

Following the release of their previous three singles “Devil Teasin’ Me,” “The Way I Am,” “Too Soon To Know You,” and the news of their highly anticipated forthcoming studio album Restless, Canadian roots and rock band The Commoners are pleased to announce their Summer 2024 UK Tour that will see them touring the UK with festival and club dates from July 19 – 28th.  

Planet Rock will run a 48-hour ticket pre-sale from 10 am GMT on Wednesday, April 3rd via

Tickets go on general sale at 10 am GMT on Friday, April 5th  from and

The summer jaunt kicks off with a performance at London’s The Grace (July 19), followed by Maid of Stone Festival (July 20). The band will then play various club dates in Milton Keynes’ Crauford Arms (July 21), Newbury’s Arlington Arts Centre (July 24)Manchester’s Night & Day Café (July 25), Edinburgh’s The Caves (July 26), Leeds’ Belgrave Music Hall (July 27), and finishing off at Steelhouse Festival (July 28).

The band are currently riding high on Planet Rock Radio with their latest single “The Way I Am” which is currently on high rotation on the A list.  The single follows hot on the heels of their previous single “Devil ‘Teasin Me” which received over 100 spins on Planet Rock.  Both songs are taken from the band’s forthcoming studio album, Restless, released by Gypsy Soul Records on Friday 5 July.

The new album is available to pre-order at

Watch the official music video of the band’s single “The Way I Am

Following their critically acclaimed 2022 sophomore album Find A Better Way, on their upcoming album, Restless, the Canadian Roots-Rock quintet continues their musical journey to provide listeners with a hearty dose of Southern-style swagger accentuated with slide guitar, organ swell, and heartfelt vocals.

Having wrapped up a bustling 2023 filled with recording sessions and a UK tour alongside Grammy-nominated duo Samantha Fish and Jesse Dayton, The Commoners have solidified their position as a must-watch act.

A natural evolution from their 2022 album Find A Better Way, the forthcoming album Restless offers a peek behind the curtain of success, revealing the gruelling routines and ragged emotions that hide behind the glamorous aesthetic of a rock band on the rise. With introspective, slower-tempo numbers pocketed amongst rip-roaring anthems, the new album, recorded at RHC Music in Toronto, is a portrait of a hardworking group revitalizing a classic genre.“As with our previous album, we wanted to marry old and new southern rock together in a way that was unique to the band’s Canadian roots,” says the Commoners guitarist and producer Ross Hayes Citrullo.

“By adding the soul and rock elements of The Black Crowes, and the southern blues rock undertones of The Allman Brothers to a production style akin to Blackberry Smoke and Rival Sons, I think we developed an authentic sound that compares sonically to some of our favourite records across all of those music genres.

Restless – Track Listing
1. Devil Teasin’ Me (4.25)
2. Shake You Off (4.00)
3. The Way I Am (3.42)
4. Restless (5.17)
5. Gone Without Warning (7.07)
6. Who Are You (Ain’t Knocked Down) (4.15)
7. Body And Soul (5.34)
8. See You Again (4.42)
9. Too Soon To Know You (5.11)
10. All That We Have (3.20) 



Photo Credit: © Paul Wright

About Alex English