Compelling Brit death tech metallers, SEMPRUS, have set loose their brutal new EP, A Fractured Reality, out now. The EP is backed by the savage new video, Hatred – .

Hitting your senses from Guildford, Surry, UK metal crew SEMPRUS set loose a barrage of gut-wrenching heavy and hefty riffs, framed by technical astuteness and ruthless aggression. With a long list of influences ranging from NiN, Loathe and Slipknot, through to Tool and Thy Art Is Murder, SEMPRUS thrive on crafting music that is challenging, unique, and above all, deeply engrossing.

SEMPRUS solidified their line-up in 2021 and are comprised of Travis Beckett (vocalist and songwriter), Aidan Lucas (Guitar), Fabian Pilinski (Bass), Stavros Tagios (Guitar), and Harry Cook (Drums). Last year, the impressive five-piece unleashed their towering debut EP, Desolation , which marked the band’s arrival. The record drew a line in the sand, helping to cement their place as one of the exciting new artists to break from the South East. The UK bruisers backed the EP release with a raft of highly impressive live performances through Southern England.

Always ones looking to progress and evolve, SEMPRUS are now poised to unveil their blistering new EP, A Fractured Reality, and it’s really something special. The record is stacked with five devastating cuts of premium death metal laced with sublime technical ability. The band’s potency and proficiency is massively apparent throughout this stellar release. Vocalist, Travis Beckett discusses the motivation behind the record: “The concept for this EP is the insanity of everyday life. To help you understand that existence is pain, but we can get through it, if we learn to accept our flaws, evolve, talk to each other and let go of hatred and misery, and put an end to humanity’s identity crisis.”

With a number of intense live shows planned for the remainder of the year, SEMPRUS’ time is now.

‘A Fractured Reality’ EP track listing: 1. Insanity; 2. Hatred; 3. Genetic Misery; 4. Cursed; 5. Identity Crisis.

About SAN Agency