SATURN Premiere Song ‘Rokktori’ From Debut Album


SATURN will release their debut album Ascending (Live in Space) on August 5th in North America via Rise Above Records.  The album can be pre-ordered from Amazon on Vinyl and CD.  Today Invisible Oranges is hosting an exclusive premiere of the first single from the album “Rokktori”.  Get a first listen HERE.


Heavy metal isn’t rocket science. The genre’s fundamental values and sonic staples may have been continually refined and redefined over the last four decades, but its core components remain the same as ever: volume, power, passion and imagination. And that’s where SATURN come in. While metal’s diversity has never been greater, there will always be something exhilarating about hearing a young band channeling the effervescent spirit of heavy music’s founding fathers; adding enough of their own identity to side-step dead-eyed repetition, but always exhibiting a profound love for and understanding of what makes the best music engage, endure and enlighten. SATURN’s debut album Ascending encapsulates that idea with exquisitely naturalistic fervor. This is sound of the past, present and future colliding in a shower of riffs, melodies and otherworldly magic.


Drawn from a steady diet of Sabbath, UFO, Budgie, Deep Purple, Rainbow and, perhaps most importantly, the Judas Priest of Sad Wings Of Destiny and Sin After Sin, the SATURN sound is one that declares a sincere and unapologetic debt to the greats of a bygone era, but this is no lazy exercise in retro posturing. Instead, Ascending conjures its own distinctive world of epic grandeur and gritty oomph via the dexterous weaving of ageless, hallowed ingredients and a jolting injection of contemporary exuberance and verve. Songs like “Rokktori” and “Tower Of Terror” exude both a deep affinity with the blues and an intuitive grasp of what occurred when metal’s original blueprint mutated into the tougher tirades of NWOBHM.


From the fiery clatter of opener “So, You Have Chosen Death”, through to astral mystery tour of the closing “Moonstone”, Ascending is an album that oozes a sense of timeless wonderment, as purity of intent and a fizzing, forceful delivery combine amid a batch of songs that revel in their mastery of hooks, grooves and hypnotic power. SATURN are dealing with universal truths, both in terms of their irresistibly classic gait and the conceptual blood flow that keeps the band’s collective heart pumping like a fleshy metronome.


Hailing from the cities of Boras and Ulricehamn in south western Sweden, SATURN are further proof that the Swedes have an uncanny knack for producing bands that skillfully harness the vibrant essence of metal’s early years while bringing something entirely new and invigorating to the table. Beyond that, Ascending is an album that proclaims its creators as true originals and dedicated servants of rock’n’roll itself. Raw, untutored and freewheeling, and yet effortlessly succinct and emotionally impactful, SATURN’s debut is a thrillingly accomplished statement of intent that also points to a cavernous well of future potential that these young diehards are eager to start delving into. One step at a time is the only way to go, and SATURN are striding forward with supreme confidence.


Ascending (Live in Space) Track Listing:

1. So, You Have Chosen Death

2. Rokktori

3. Over the Influence

4. Leadersheep

5. Peasant

6. Tower of Terror

7. Last Man in Space

8. Moonstone


For More Info Visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.