Re-armed – Rottendam

Rearmed - RottendamFinnish death metal band Re-Armed formed in 2001 and over the years made and released a number of demos before finally releasing their debut album, “Worldwide hypnotize” in 2012.  Since then they’ve toured extensively and played festivals including Bloodstock in 2012.  Now they’re back with their second album, Rottendam.

As with the debut album you get plenty of nice heavy guitar riffs, fast drumming and some very good growling vocals.
It’s not all brutal heavy death metal – there are subtle touches too.  The ending of “Apocalypse postponed” is a perfect example as the guitars and growling vocals give way to a soft keyboard section.  In fact to call it death metal is a bit simplistic – while there’s a solid death metal core there are also elements of thrash metal in the mix too.

It’s a very good album – check out the video below for an idea of what to expect.

Track Listing:

1. Dead Light District (Intro)
2. Rottendam
3. Wracked
4. Hedonist
5. SuperAnimal
6. Putos Muertos
7. Apocalypse Postponed
8. Freakshow
9. Exiled (Outro)

About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.