RANGER to Release ‘Where Evil Dwells’ on 17th March


Speed metal merchants Ranger will release their Spinefarm debut Where Evil Dwells on March 17. True to old school form, the album is an analogue recording, featuring the glorious sound of melting Marshall amps. Where Evil Dwells will be out in CD, LP, cassette and digital formats.


Get a taste of RANGER by checking out the lyric video for “Defcon 1” HERE.


Where Evil Dwells is also available for pre-order at iTunesAmazon CD and Amazon MP3.


Helsinki’s RANGER will overload all of your senses with a relentless onslaught of turbo-charged, old school heavy/speed metal, thanks to a torrent of riffs, a twin-guitar assault, intense rapid-fire drumming, a pummeling bass onslaught and banshee-like, old school vocal delivery, all of which combine to thrash you into oblivion.


We’re talking real heavy metal here, the sort that transcends generations. It’s organic, authentic, old-school and, more blatantly put, it’s crazy as a fucking shithouse rat. It’s also contagious and unstoppable.


Want to know more about RANGER? A true product of the Finnish underground, the four-piece unit was founded in 2008. Skyrocketing in success and popularity ever since the release of their Knights of Darkness 12″EP (Ektro) in 2013, they have already laid waste to the stages of basically every Finnish major festival.


Their rabidly energetic shows have wreaked havoc in a manner unprecedented in Finland, whipping punk and metal audiences alike into riotous thrashing frenzy, leaving behind mangled armies of euphoric fans drenched in sweat, parched with thirst and smiling like morons.


After a couple of demos and EP releases, and a compilation comprised of the aforementioned, Where Evil Dwells is RANGER’s debut full-length album, proving that their frenzied output is every bit as effective in larger portions as it is on EPs.


RANGER are: Dimi Pontiac -bass & vocals; Mikael-guitar; Ville-guitar; Miko-drums.


Where Evil Dwells Track Listing:


1. “Defcon 1”

2. “Deadly Feast”

3. “Phantom Soldier”

4. “Dead Zone”

5. “Black Circle (S.Y.L.S.)”

6. “Where Evil Dwells”

7. “Storm of Power”



Knights of Darkness 12″ (2013)

Shock Skull 7″ (2014)

Skull Splitting Metal Comp. (2014)

Where Evil Dwells (2015)


For More Info Visit:



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.