PRINCIPALITY OF HELL Premiere New Track ‘Codex Inferno’

Principality Of Hell
Principality Of Hell

Blackthrashing Greek cult PRINCIPALITY OF HELL premiere the new track “Codex Inferno” at heavily trafficked web-portal The song hails from the band’s forthcoming debut album, Fire & Brimstone, set for international release on August 18th via W.T.C. PRODUCTIONS. Burning with power from Hell and emitting sacrilegious smoke, Fire & Brimstone is an album that has one – and ONLY one – aim: to revive the old black/thrash spirit of the early/mid ’80s, when legends like Venom, Bathory, Celtic Frost, Sodom,  and Voivod stalked the earth. On paper, it sounds like an idea that’s been wrung dry, but it’s an idea that takes on especial gravitas coming from black metal scene veterans – namely Greece’s legendary The Magus, who’s wielded wide influence upon the black metal scene since the early ’90s with Necromantia and Thou Art Lord. Joining him in PRINCIPALITY OF HELL are fellow conspirators El (Soulskinner, Thou Art Lord) and J. Maelstrom (Ravencult, Thou Art Lord), and together they create a rowdy, galloping ride through blackthrash’s darkest past. And yet, each song (including a classic early Exodus cover on the CD version, and a cover of Slayer’s “Tormentor” on the vinyl version) remains varied from the next, with each deadly strike lodging immediately within the cranium. With Fire & Brimstone, expect no more or no less: PURE FUCKING BLACK METAL the old-school way! Hear for yourself exclusively HERE.


Principality Of Hell
Principality Of Hell

Tracklisting for PRINCIPALITY OF HELL’s Fire & Brimstone

1. Fire & Brimstone

2. Codex Inferno

3. The Bleeding Nun

4. We ride at Night

5. Leviathan

6. The Witches’ Coven

7. Hellfire Legions

8. The 9th Seal

9. The Hand of the Hangman

10. Strike of the Beast (Exodus cover)



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.