Peter Murphy releases a limited edition deluxe art and lyric book on 31st July

The Flood Gallery are proud to announce a new official Peter Murphy deluxe art and lyric book “the line between the devil’s teeth and that which cannot be repeat”. This unparalleled document of Peter Murphy’s work is limited to just 600 copies, with each copy individually numbered and signed by Peter Murphy. 

the line between the devil’s teeth and that which cannot be repeat” is an epic tome that for the first time ever collects all of Peter Murphy’s lyrics, from the groundbreaking 1980 Bauhaus debut album ‘In the Flat Field’ to Peter’s tenth acclaimed solo album ‘Lion’ in 2014. Lyrics from ‘The Bela Session”, which was recorded in 1979 but not released until 2018, are also included. 

Lyric writing is a dive into the never-ending internal depth of your sea of being. You’re writing to, from, and for your fellow beings and Earth friends.” – Peter Murphy

With an introduction by Peter Murphy, the book also features personal hand-written journal entries and previously unpublished paintings and illustrations by Peter. Amazing photography is included throughout, including rare and unseen pictures from lens legends Fin Costello, Paul Cox, E Gabriel Edvy, Kevin Haskins, Rob Sheridan and Justin Thomas, producing a true visual feast.

The book is a 288-page, oversized deluxe hardback housed in a slipcase with gold foil design and comes with an exclusive giclee print painted by Peter Murphy.

Peter’s spellbinding voice and the lush romanticism and depth of his lyrical style continue to enthrall his fans old and new alike, creating a richly woven tapestry that perfectly balances meaning, melody, and rhyme. This is a must-have for all fans of Peter Murphy, Bauhaus, and Dali’s Car 

The book will be released on 31st July but is available to pre-order exclusively from:

About Alex English