NIGHTMARES to release debut album ‘Suspiria’ in June

Heavy music’s most anticipated new band,  Nightmares, have announced their debut record, Suspiria, out today June 2nd, 2014, via Rise Records. The band have also released new music, the magnificently brutal track “Cujo,” from their forthcoming album. Nightmares will hit the road on Rise Records and Friends tour this spring.

Fans can check out “Cujo” and pre-order the new album here:


The  epic and urgently dark new album features eleven of the most viciously powerful songs Nightmares have ever recorded. Carrying the emotional and psychological weight of a horror movie soundtrack, the ride begins with the blistering track, “Frontiers” that uses intricate digital manipulation of cinematic sound effects to set the tone of the record.  From the moment you hear the hear first single, ” In the Mouth of Madness,” listeners are drawn into a sonic journey that embraces precision guitar riffs, dark lyrics and massive  breakdowns. Tracks like “Hands of the Ripper,” “Suspiria,” and “Carnival of Souls,”  are deep with raw emotions, keeping fans on their toes as they explore the many elements and layers that are true to Nightmare’s sound.

“We are thrilled to be announcing our debut full-length Suspiria today,” says frontman Carter Hardin. “This record is the product of two years of work and we can’t wait to share it with you. Our new song “Cujo” is personal favorite.  I wrote it about a Christian school I attended growing up where they forced their beliefs down our throats and wouldn’t let anyone question anything. The main message behind the song it to not let anyone force you to believe something… draw your own conclusions and find truth for yourself, whatever that may be.”

Nightmares recorded Suspiria over the course of a full year with Drew Fulk at Think Sound Studios in Greensboro, North Carolina. The band also brought in heavy – hitter producer and engineer,  David Bendeth (Bring Me The Horizon, Of Mice and Men, Asking Alexandria) to mix the album at House of Loud in Elmwood Park NJ.

The Atlanta based five piece recently released a provocative new video for  “In the Mouth of Madness,” featuring Tyler Carter of the band Issues, which saw over 250k views with it’s first week of release.  Nightmares will take the stage starting April 30, 2014 on the Rise Records and Friends tour with PVIRS, Alive Like Me, and Tamerlane.

NightmaresSuspiria Track Listing:
01. Frontiers
02. Let The Right One In
03. In The Mouth Of Madness (feat. Tyler Carter)
04. Tourist Trap
05. Cujo
06. Carnival Of Souls
07. Enter The Void
08. The Tommyknockers
09. Hands Of The Ripper
10. Suspiria
11. Irreversible

About Sheila

Former Editor, Team Co-ordinator as well as PR, news poster, pass requester, Ex-Scottish Team Leader for PM since 2011 \m/ \m/ Also owner of the infamous Garfield L'arpie, who is a official mascot of RACPA UK. Check out RACPA UK (Rock Against Child Pornography and Abuse UK)