In This Moment announce sixth studio album, ‘Ritual’

IN THIS MOMENT’s sixth studio album ‘Ritual’ is set for release on 21st July via Atlantic Records with first track ‘Oh Lord’ premiering via video on their official YouTube channel – .

You can pre-order ‘Ritual’ from today at the following link – – with all digital pre-orders coming with an instant grat download of ‘Oh Lord’ and further tracks to follow in the weeks leading into album release.  Exclusive pre-order bundles, which include custom IN THIS MOMENT branded rosary beads are also available at the band’s webstore –

Produced by longtime collaborator and multiple GRAMMY® Award nominee, Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch), ‘Ritual’ sees IN THIS MOMENT pushing their dark sound forward with a provocative sense of metallic blues and doom.  Highlights include a dramatic re-imagination of Phil Collins’ classic ‘In The Air Tonight’, as well as ‘Black Wedding,’ a walk down the aisle of musical madness that sees IN THIS MOMENT’s frontwoman Maria Brink sharing the mic with legendary Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford.

“It’s like we’re going into the next realm,” says Brink. “I had a conviction of feeling empowered in my life and with myself.  I always write from a personal place, and I needed to share that sense of strength.  I’ve never been afraid to hold back.  Sometimes, I can be very suggestive.  However, I wanted to show our fans that this is the most powerful side of myself and it’s without overt sexuality.  It’s that deeper serious fire inside of my heart.”

“When fans hear this, I want them to feel the music, whether they take away sadness, anger, or happiness,” adds IN THIS MOMENT lead guitarist Chris Howorth. “As a kid, I remember listening to records and putting them on repeat over and over again. I’d love for the world to listen and absorb this as a piece of work.”

IN THIS MOMENT will herald ‘Ritual’ on a major North American tour, beginning in June and featuring support from such like-minded bands as MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, VIMIC, LITTLE MISS NASTY, and STARSET.  For complete details and ticket information, please visit

IN THIS MOMENT is Maria Brink – Vocals, Chris Howorth – Guitar, Travis Johnson – Bass, Randy Weitzel – Guitar and Tom Hane – Drums.

For more info on IN THIS MOMENT, point your mouse at, or


About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.