Michael Monroe Reveals Blackout States Cover & Track Listing

Michael Monroe

MICHAEL MONROE will release Blackout States on October 9 via Spinefarm Records. The iconic artist has shared the album artwork and track listing ahead of the release.


Blackout States Track Listing:

1. “This Ain’t No Love Song”

2. “Old King’s Road”

3. “Goin’ Down With the Ship”

4. “Keep Your Eye On You”

5. “The Bastard’s Bash”

6. “Good Old Bad Days”

7. “R.L.F.”

8. “Blackout States”

9. “Under the Northern Lights”

10. “Permanent Youth”

11. “Dead Hearts on Denmark Street”

12. “Six Feet in the Ground”

13. “Walk Away”

14. “Break the Noose” (vinyl LP bonus track)


The record was produced by Chips Kiesbye (TheHellacopters, Nomads) in Gothenburg, Sweden, and mixed by Petri Majuri inHelsinki, Finland.


Select few are the ones born to rock and fewer survive to be called seasoned rock warriors. The MICHAEL MONROE band features nothing but the latter, consisting of bassist Sami Yaffa (Hanoi Rocks, New York Dolls), guitarists Steve Conte (New York Dolls, Willy DeVille), and Rich Jones (The Black Halos, Amen) and drummer Karl “Rockfist” Rosqvist (the Chelsea Smiles, Danzig).


On the new album, the legendary vocalist said, “I am extremely excited about our new album, Blackout States.  It has all the ingredients of a perfect rock ‘n’ roll record – strong melodic songs with great meaningful lyrics that defy all clichés, delivered with a punky, ballsy attitude by a killer band. I highly recommend Blackout States to anyone who’s even a little bit interested in what real, authentic, high energy rock ‘n’ roll at its best sounds like today.”


For More Info Visit:





About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.