Defect Designer Offer Free Download ‘Berenice’; Unleash New Album ‘Ageing Accelerator’

Defect Designer

DEFECT DESIGNER has teamed up with for the exclusive free track download of ‘Berenice’, one of  ten brutal assaulting tracks from their latest album ‘Ageing Accelerator’ released this past July via Sleaszy Rider Records. The album features a ferocious recording line up that includes drummer Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy), guitarist Stelios Mavromitis (SepticFlesh live guitarist),  Martin Storm-Olsen (ex-Trollfest) on guitars and clean vocals, Christos Antoniou (SepticFlesh) for sampling and orchestration along with Dmitry Sukhinin on vocals, bass and guitars.

Free Download –



Track Listing of Album: Defect Designer – Ageing Accelerator

1. Corpsewatcher (3:30)

2. Yellow Grimace (2:10)

3. The Terrible (5:24)

4. I Remember You Dead (5:55)

5. Flies On Your Lips (3:32)

6. Crusaders (2:36)

7. Berenice (4:25)

8. Communist Architectonics (2:51)

9. Temple Of Artemis (4:12)

10. StarDust (2:50)

Album Length: 37:28


Album Band Line Up:

Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy) on drums,

Stelios Mavromitis (Septicflesh live guitarist) on guitars,

Christos Antoniou (SepticFlesh) – sampling and orchestration,

Martin Storm-Olsen (Trollfest) – guitars and clean vocals,

Dmitry Sukhinin – bass, guitars, vocals.


Live Band Line Up:

Dmitry Sukhinin – Guitars, Vocals

Martin Storm-Olsen – Guitars

Anders Faret Haave – Drums


About: DEFECT DESIGNER was born out the darkness of Siberia and re-located on the shores of Oslo, Norway in 2012. Summer 2015 sees their return with their new album ‘Ageing Accelerator’, which is now available from Sleaszy Rider Records as of July 13th and can be purchased on CD and digital download at

Their live line up consists of members of ex-Blood Red Throne, Images At Twilight, ex-Trollfest, Diskord and other music projects: Dmitry Sukhinin on vocals and guitars, Martin Storm-Olsen on guitars and clean vocals and Anders Faret Haave on drums, which has shared the stage over the years with Napalm Death, Helheim, Welicoruss, Apokefale and Demon Project among many others..

The ten track ripper is an aural assault that fans of SepticFlesh, Gorguts, Cryptopsy, Slipknot, and Carcass will not want to miss as it follows DEFECT DESIGNER’s evolution from 2013’s ‘AA’ EP, 2009’s ‘WAX’ LP and 2007’s debut EP ‘W’.


Track By Track:

Ageing Accelerator. Something that drastically increase your ageing, something you found out. You instantly become old. There is no major concept in the album.


1. Corpsewatcher is about the old tradition to be around the dead body all night till last minutes above the ground, despair.

2. Yellow Grimace is based on real story of a person receiving someone he knows to prepare for final ritual.

3. The Terrible is about Ivan The Terrible.

4. I Remember You Dead is based on a story of Edgar Allan Poe, The Casque of Amontillado. Revenge!!!

5. Flies On Your Lips is about the person who decided to kill himself. Wrote lyrics after it happened to a person Dmitry Sukhinin knew.

6. Crusaders is about wars and economic wars, wars for oil and territory. And about Hypocrisy.

7. Berenice is based on Edgar Allan Poe’s story Berenice about sick obsession with teeth.

8. Communist Architectonics is about disgusting architectural style USSR used to contaminate the cities with exploding old cathedrals, churches and something that was really beautiful and replacing it with atrocious concrete.

9. Temple Of Artemis is about people whom we should not memorize like the one who burned the temple.

10. StarDust is instrumental, initially was a song for bass guitar, but it evolved.




Yellow Grimace


For more info, please visit

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.