MEDUSA’S CHILD: New Album “Empty Sky”

Medusa's Child
Medusa’s Child

The release date of the MEDUSA’S CHILD album “Empty Sky” on CD is May 16th, 2014. The preorder phase will start on May 2nd, 2014.

Since 1999 the Swiss band MEDUSA’S CHILD created Melodic Power/Heavy Metal with clean, but still powerful vocals. After the re-release of the 2010 album “Damnatio Memoriae”, the new studio album “Empty Sky” is going to be released by Pure Steel Publishing also.

The quintet has not forsaken his way: A thundering double bass, outstanding, catchy guitar harmonies, spherical keyboards and a great voice will surely convince all fans of bands like (older) Stratovarius or (young) Hammerfall! The album consists of 12 songs which are offering a wide range for the traditional Power Metal listener, for instance the catchy “Nevermore”, the powerful up-tempo song “Paradise Eternally” or the (semi) ballad “My Inner Voice”. With “Beethoven’s Kiss” the band is paying a small tribute to the classical music as well.

Without to copy somebody, MEDUSA ‘S CHILD created a little masterpiece, which stands in one line with the above mentioned bands.


1. Ipocrisia
2. Empty Sky
3. Remember You
4. Seeds I Sow
5. Credi In Dio
6. My Inner Voice
7. Slave Of Memory
8. Paradise Eternally
9. Turn Back The Time
10. Nevermore
11. Beethoven’s Kiss
12. My Inner Voice Accoustic (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 61:46min


Crow – vocals/ backing vocals
Toni Bettschen – guitars
Cyrill Probst – guitars
Markus Moser – bass
Adrian Jüsy – drums

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.