LOST SOCIETY: Release ‘Terror Hungry’ in the UK

Lost Society
Lost Society

LOST SOCIETY unleashed their new album ‘Terror Hungry’ upon the UK this Monday, the 7th of April and in celebration of the release, we sat the cheeky chaps in front of a camera and asked them how the album came about. Check out that interview, here: 



LOST SOCIETY’s sophomore effort Terror Hungry was produced by Nino Laurenne (AMORPHIS, ENSIFERUM, LORDI) at the renowned Sonic Pump studios (FINNTROLL, SONATA ARCTICA, OMNIUM GATHERUM). The artwork was created by Jan Meininghaus (BOLT THROWER, SICK OF IT ALL, UDO). Expect to see the release of Terror Hungry in both digital and physical formats on 7 April 2013 via Nuclear Blast Records. Fans from all over the world recently had the chance to ask LOST SOCIETY their questions. See how the band held up under the interrogation here




“LOST SOCIETY is back, and we’re angrier than ever. The new album Terror Hungry is a full on thrash album from start to finish, with a darker and even more aggressive feel to it! It has the signature elements that make up LOST SOCIETY and we’ve put in even more groove riffage, more mind blistering guitar shredding, and some of the fastest stuff we’ve ever done on it! Look out, this one’s gonna be faster, louder and we’re more pissed off than ever!” – front man Samy Elbanna



The Terror Hungry track list reads as follows:

01. Spurgatory

02. Game Over

03. Attaxic

04. Lethal Pleasure

05. Terror Hungry

06. Snowroad Blowout

07. Tyrant Takeover

08. Overdosed Brain

09. Thrashed Reality

10. F.F.E.

11. Brewtal Awakening

12. Mosh It Up

13. Wasted After Midnight


14. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll


Terror Hungry is available to pre-order, here: http://smarturl.it/LOSTSOCIETY-Hungry


Check out the track Lethal Pleasure, here:




Watch the ‘Terror Hungry’ track by track series:


Part #1, Spurgatory:



Part #2, Game Over & Attaxic:



Part #3, Lethal Pleasure & Terror Hungry:



Part #4, Snowroad Blowout & Tyrant Takeover:



LOST SOCIETY’s debut Fast Loud Death displayed a true old-school thrash vibe in 2013 and managed to amaze press and scene veterans such as KREATOR, TANKARD, DESTRUCTION and TESTAMENT alike. Just check out these video clips from that very record to see what all the hype is about:


‘Kill (Those Who Oppose Me)’



‘Trash All Over You’


About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.