LAIKA Stream New Track ‘Escalation of Terror’; New Album ‘Somnia’ Out Sept 30th


Winnipeg, MB melodic death metal band LAIKA are proud to premiere their track ‘Escalation of Terror’ via in promotion of their forthcoming full length album ‘Somnia’ due out September 30, 2014 on Filth Regime Records.

“Escalation of Terror is one of the newer songs in the Laika library and is a good song to use as an example as to where we are going as a band.  It’s the first track we share off the CD and it surely will get your blood flowing.” comments vocalist Jordan Dorge.


Bloody-Disgusting – Escalation of Terror –



Founded in 2009 as a six-piece and named after the Soviet dog who became one of the first animals to travel to space, the band unleashed a self-released album in 2010, then hit the road, sharing the stage with the likes of All Shall Perish, Kataklysm, Necronomicon and Unleash the Archers, before temporarily backing away from the spotlight.

Driven by a thirst for evolution, LAIKA spent two years constructing and writing its upcoming full-length album, ‘Somnia’, filling it with melodic hooks, ominous keys and lyrics that are bound to get stuck in listeners’ heads to an almost maddening degree. Brace yourself, as this fall; LAIKA will hit the scene hard, just like they did all those years ago.


Laika - Somnia
Laika – Somnia

Track Listing: Laika – Somnia
1. Restless Mind (1:31)
2. Escalation of Terror (4:26)
3. Somnia (5:26)
4. Fidelity (3:48)
5. Caligae A Galea (5:29)
6. Dream of Nothing (5:35)
7. The Immortal (3:52)
8. Predictions (Tide Bearer) (5:48)
9. Invaders (4:13)

Album Length: 40:12


For more info, please visit these following links:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.