Israel’s FERIUM Release Official Music Video for “Revelation”

Israeli Metallers FERIUM have released an official music video for the song “Revelation” from upcoming sophomore album Behind the Black Eyes.
Behind the Black Eyes, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2014 debut Reflections, will be released April 21 and pre-orders are being taken now at:
Behind The Black Eyes was produced and mixed by Elram Boxer. It was mastered at The Panic Room by Thomas Plec Johanssen. The band discusses the sound and ideas behind the album as follows:
“Aggression is the most important thing about Metal in our opinion. It has been an important outlet for so many people, including ourselves. We write the music from the bottom of our souls. The creative minds behind Ferium have experienced deceit, unfaithfulness, heartbreak, betrayal, pain and loss, all of which creates a sonic portrayal of aggressiveness and frustration in an effort to solve all of life’s struggles, and to turn them into positive and empowering experiences.
With our lyrical concept revolving personal relationships, emphasizing a story from the protagonists point of view,  our new album has a much more direct and cohesive approach than Reflections, Behind the Black Eyes is a concept album, which makes it much easier to imagine yourself being in the story through vocals that play a big role in creation of the atmosphere and the huge groove riffing. Eliran Kantor’s (TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, HATEBREED) mesmerizingly brutal cover artwork gives the lyrical concept the image it deserves.”
“Behind the Black Eyes is definitely something special.”
 – Moshville
 “If Orphaned Land and Melechesh are to represent the country’s exotic side, then Ferium, along with Hammercult embody Israeli metal’s hardened, aggressive core.”
 – Dead Rhetoric
 “Ferium is not the typical metalcore band that mixes clean vocals with guttural voices…they go much further.”

 – Metal Brothers

Track list:
1. Aftermath
2. Power Is All That Matters
3. A Journey We Had
4. Revelation.
5. Losing The Grip
6. She Feels Like Home
7. Seven Years of Seven Levels of Hell
8. We Fell Apart, We Fall Together
9. A Free Man

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at Manager of The Goddanm Electric, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.