BUST A MOVE – ‘There’s No Place Like Home’

Deathcore comes of age with this brutal debut album release.

Germanys Bust A Move have been around for a few years now, releasing an E.P. and touring hard to both develop their style and build a strong fan base. With all that accomplished they are now able to infest the masses with this almighty slab of Deathcore delivered with precision and passion.

‘There’s No Place Like Home’ represents all that is good about the Deathcore scene , yes we have brutal breakdowns and rampant riffs a plenty, enough to rival anyone in the genre in fact but this album offers so much more than that. With each track you can almost touch the sense of pride and belief that reverberates from your speakers. The whole album is wonderfully structured and well balanced, full of destructive power and healing melody as well as boasting some of the mightiest vocal growls known to mankind.
Tracks such as ‘Contaminated’ for example, which incidentally is the first single from the album and therefore is accompanied by rather good video, can not be faulted. ’Catharsis Of The Damned’ bleeds a heady mix of hopelessness and despair coupled with unbridled power and aggression. Album closer ’The Apocalypse’ is nothing short of immense, an epic composition which hurtles out of the stereo, leaving you breathless before fading away with a beautifully emotional piano outro.
The band have obviously approached this album with a huge amount of professionalism and focus both in terms of writing and recording, an attitude that really shines through when listening to the end result. If this release is to be seen as indicative as to what unfolds from the band in the future, then success surely beckons.


Rating 8.5/10.


Track Listing;

1. Intro.
2. Contaminated.
3. Inner Demon.
4. Swallow The Pill Of Disrespect.
5. There’s No Place Like Home.
6. Desperation.
7. Dormientes Diabolus.
8. The Lion’s Prey.
9. Misanthropic Hell.
10.Catharsis Of The Damned.
11. The Apocalypse.

Bust A Move are;

Marc A. – Vocals.
Phil N. – Guitar.
Dimi T. – Guitar.
Lasse W. – Bass.
Dominik S. – Drums.

Out now on Bastardized Recordings.





[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7IjI1c1oMc?rel=0&w=560&h=315]

About Simon Bower

Rock/Metal junkie living in beautiful Anglesey.Love live music and have a musical taste which can go from Cannibal Corpse to Kate Bush in the blink of an eye.