BURNING WITCHES new single ‘Flight Of The Valkyries’

Today, the Swiss/Dutch heavy metal coven BURNING WITCHES are proud to unleash an epic new single, Flight Of The Valkyries, taken from their upcoming fourth full-length album, The Witch Of The North. The record will be released on May 28th 2021 through Nuclear Blast. 

Watch the visualizer for Flight Of The Valkyries here:


Pre-Order The Witch Of The North + listen to the single here: http://nblast.de/BW-WitchOfTheNorth

Pure witchery: barely twelve full moons after the release of their third opus Dance With The DevilBurning Witches return steeled with The Witch Of The North, their most fiery and thunderous work to date. An album equipped to become a modern metal classic. It’s obvious that anyone who manages to deliver such a masterpiece after just one year has to have the magic touch. Black magic that is!

01. Winter’s Wrath
02. The Witch Of the North
03. Tainted Ritual
04. We Stand As One
05. Flight Of The Valkyries
06. The Circle Of Five
07. Lady Of The Woods
08. Thrall
09. Omen
10. Nine Worlds
11. For Eternity
12. Dragon’s Dream
13. Eternal Frost
14. Hall Of The Mountain King (Bonus)
The Witch Of The North is available in these physical formats:CD Digipak2LP Gatefold (black)Ltd. 2CD Box Set (incl. Circle Of Five EP, signed card, 5 patches, ltd to 1000)Ltd. 2LP Gatefold (clear/blue splatter, ltd. to 300)Ltd. 2LP Gatefold (blue/white marbled, ltd. to 300)Ltd. 2LP Gatefold (blue, ltd. to 200)Ltd. 2LP Gatefold (picture vinyl, ltd. to 300)

ORDER HERE: http://nblast.de/BW-WitchOfTheNorth
Few bands in recent memory have established themselves as quickly as Burning Witches, and few are able to write such timeless, grand tunes with somnambulistic ease; carrying Judas Priest in their hearts without becoming overly nostalgic, whilst rapidly developing their own unique voice. 

Now, the Witches have opened a particularly gripping page in their grimoire: an album forged in the fires of a pandemic, created with patience, finesse and pitch-black lifeblood during a time in which even the Swiss coven had to retreat into the isolation and quietness of the dark woods. Right there they hatched new spells and new ways of weaving their potent magic into the world. For Freya, for the druidesses, for the witches as past, present and future.

Several recording sessions with Swiss metal legend V.O. Pulver and their producer, thrash titan Schmier (Destruction), at the end of 2020, enabled this foremost incarnation of the band to take their explosive heavy metal to new heights. This coven can’t be stopped by prejudice, nor by stakes, nor diatribes. The era of the Witches has begun. And anyone who won’t join this black magic circle will bitterly regret it for all eternity.
Burning Witches


https://www.facebook.com/burningwitches666 | https://twitter.com/burningwitches_ |https://www.burningwitches.ch/ | https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2RqSuKGtOVj9mQyeWglQQw | https://www.instagram.com/burningwitchesofficial/

About Alex English