BULLET – “Full Pull”.

Bullet return with all guns blazing for their fourth album. The Swedish Hard Rockers are most definitely back, and back on top form as well, following what many consider the ‘treading water’ release in 2011 of ‘Highway Pirates’ , which although very good, failed to kick on from the brilliant 2008 release of ‘Bite The Bullet’, an album which really broke the band onto the International scene in a very big way, culminating in a support slot in their home country on AC/DC’s ‘Black Ice’ tour, playing to a sell out crowd of over 50,000 people.

Latest offering ‘Full Pull’ benefits hugely from the bands decision to bring in outside producers, resulting in a much more rounded and polished sound, something possibly lacking in some of their previous releases.
Fans need not worry too much though, Bullet have still retained that trademark 70’s/80’s Rock vibe, a wonderful mix of the aforementioned AC/DC meets Accept, with the odd hint of Slade and Rose Tattoo thrown in for good measure , a combination that is almost guaranteed to have your foot tapping along to the beat as you dig your old denim cut off out from the depths of the wardrobe.

The vocals of Hell Hofer, may, if your not familiar with the band take a bit of getting used to but as the album unfolds, it seems to blend well with the overall sound, especially on tracks such as ’All Fired Up’, a real head banging gem if ever there was. ’In The Heat’, a track also worthy of a special mention as it easily rivals anything bands such as Airbourne produce in terms of tempo, the twin guitars of Hampus Klang and Erik Almstrom coming across really well.

If an indication were needed as to the bands mentality and philosophy, then surely it can be summed up perfectly by their Merch range, Bullet Clogs! An item that speaks volumes about the bands ’good time’ feel.

In summary, ’Full Pull’ sees the band return to the fore, an album miles better than its predecessor, and one that will tick all the boxes for fans of good time Rock ’N’ Roll.

“Full Pull” sees it’s release through Nuclear Blast on the 21st of September 2012.

Rating 8/10.

Track Listing;
1. Midnight Oil.
2. Full Pull.
3. Running Away.
4. All Fired Up.
5. Rolling Home.
6. In The Heat.
7. High On The Hog.
8. Rush Hour.
9. Free Riding.
10. Gutterview.
11. Warriors.

Bullet are;

Hell Hofer – Vocals.
Hampus Klang – Lead Guitar.
Erik Almstrom – Lead Guitar.
Adam Hector – Bass.
Gustav Hjortsjo – Drums.




[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KO1Ptnovkqc&w=560&h=315]



[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/52712497″ params=”show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]



About Simon Bower

Rock/Metal junkie living in beautiful Anglesey.Love live music and have a musical taste which can go from Cannibal Corpse to Kate Bush in the blink of an eye.