BLOODBOUND release their new single & lyric video ‘March Into War’

BLOODBOUND release their new single & lyric video ‘March Into War’, out now on AFM Records, new album due for release 28th May.

Check out the video here: 

BLOODBOUND – March Into War (2021) // Official Lyric Video // AFM Records

May 28th will see Swedish power metal force, BLOODBOUND, release their hotly anticipated, ninth studio album entitled ‘Creatures Of The Dark Realm via AFM Records.
Pre-Order HERE

When the band surfaced in 2005 with their debut album, “Nosferatu”, BLOODBOUND celebrated their admiration for metal icons like Iron Maiden, Helloween and Judas Priest, recorded on a small budget with no visions of grandeur behind it. With eight studio albums, a live record and an EP later, BLOODBOUND‘s forthcoming record marks a renewed drive to take the band even further!

Creatures Of The Dark Realm descends with scarcely two years gone since “Rise Of The Dragon Empire” was unleashed. The three-headed songwriting team of keyboardist Fredrik Bergh, guitarist Tomas Olsson and vocalist Patrik Selleby started from scratch, compiling song ideas they collected individually and finally ending up with 11 solid in-your-face tracks kicked off by a deceptive acoustic intro. On paper, Creatures Of The Dark Realm satisfies all the requirements of what makes a power metal band, but the listening experience is one of epic proportions. Not a single ballad in sight, the new album is an-up-tempo assault, offering heavy groove anthems and straight ahead, blistering power metal at its best!

After the previously- released singles, When Fate Is Calling as well as just recently, the epic album title track, today the Swedish six- piece has unleashed a lyric video for the heavy as hell, new single “March Into War”!

Says Fredrik Bergh: “March Into War is a heavy bombastic anthemic metal hymn! It will be a great heavy song to include in our live set once the pandemic hell is over!

On Creatures Of The Dark RealmBLOODBOUND seems to follow one simple goal: make it better than on the last album. More hooks and stronger melodies, a result that can speak for itself: Creatures Of The Dark Realm is a very melodic and an ultimately catchy album, sharing airspace with the likes of Sabaton and Powerwolf, going so far as to recall the days of classic Helloween. In that respect, BLOODBOUND have remained true to the metal that inspired them in the first place.

Bergh continues: “We have a few songs that didn’t make it onto the album because we want to have songs that really stick out, that have some qualities that make it interesting and fresh. But, we are in a specific genre of metal so we can’t make a completely new style of music and call it BLOODBOUND. It can be tricky trying to not to repeat ourselves but I think we succeeded in doing that on the new album.” Bergh continues: “If you compare this new album to “Nosferatu”, it’s totally different because of how we evolved over the years, but we always aim to come up with the best melodies we can. We take influences from all kinds of music genres of music because a good melody is a good melody. Look at bands like The Beatles and ABBA. Their songs are timeless because of those melodies and that is what we were aiming for. Not to sound like those bands, of course (laughs), but to write songs that capture you immediately and stay in your head for days.”

Creatures Of The Dark Realm was produced by BLOODBOUND and will be out on May 28, 2021, through AFM Records, available as CD, DVD, Boxsets and several highly limited, collectable LP Gatefold Editions. While the Red/Black Splatter Vinyl sold out fast, better be quick and pre-order your album copy now at THIS LOCATION!


Album Tracklist:

01. The Creatures Preludium
02. Creatures Of The Dark Realm
03. When Fate Is Calling
04. Ever Burning Flame
05. Eyes Come Alive
06. Death Will Lead The Way
07. Gathering Of Souls
08. Kill Or Be Killed
09. The Gargoyles Gate
10. March Into War
11. Face Of Evil
12. The Wicked And The Weak

Patrik J. Selleby (Vocals)
Tomas Olsson (Guitars)
Henrik Olsson (Guitars)
Anders Broman (Bass)
Fredrik Bergh (Keyboards)
Daniel Sjögren (Drums)

The album “Creatures Of The Dark Realm” is available for pre-order now:

About Alex English