Bedemon archive recordings to be re-released

Relapse Records are to re-release a collection of archival recordings from Bedemon – featuring original Pentagram members Randy Palmer, Geof O’Keefe and Bobby Liebling.

The recordings, made between 1973 and 1979, have been unavailable for more than ten years, and are being re-issued as ‘Child of Darkness’ on February 24th.  The tracklisting is as follows:

Bedemon artwork1. Child Of Darkness
2. Enslaver Of Humanity
3. Frozen Fear
4. One-Way Road
5. Serpent Venom
6. Last Call
7. Drive Me To The Grave
8. Into The Grave
9. Skinned
10. Through The Gates Of Hell
11. Touch The Sky
12. Child Of Darkness II
13. Time Bomb
14. Nighttime Killers
15. Axe To Grind

The release, on CD and LP, includes extensive liner notes from original members Mike Matthews and Geof O’Keefe.

About Mark Ashby

no longer planetmosh staff