Archives unleash their killer new single and video!

UK metallers ARCHIVES will set free their tantalising debut album, Decay, on Friday 10th December. Before then, the burly quintet  have delivered their powerful brand-new single, Mindfield, out now. Hit up the video, here –  

Hailing from Larne and Belfast in Northern Ireland and born in 2020, ARCHIVES feature Adam Holland (Vocals), Stewart Ferguson (Lead Guitar/Clean Vocals), Samuel Irwin (Rhythm Guitar), Paul Douglas (Bass), and Daryl Montgomery (Drums). By channeling a raft of sturdy influences from Architects and earlier Parkway Drive, through to August Burns Red, Fightstar, Killswitch Engage and Oceans Ate Alaska, ARCHIVES set out and deliver a manifesto for producing heavy and brutal music, laced with real energy and melodic hooks. The fivesome have worked diligently to fulfill their goal, and upon hearing the band’s savage sound, you can instantly tell they have uncovered something truly special.

ARCHIVES wasted no time in preparing for their debut album, pouring their heart and soul into its creation. Guitarist and clean vocalist Stewart Ferguson remarks: “The band began writing for the album during the first lockdown in 2020. The following January, we hit the studio to start recording with Josh at JSR Audio. The songs take inspiration from personal struggles, and the album has given us the platform to express this. The record is dedicated to anyone who is going through their own battles with mental health.”

With a live set primed and ready, and a thunderous debut album in tow, the UK metalcorers can’t wait to unleash their music to the world.

‘Decay’ album track listing: 1. Eulogy, 2. Blueprints, 3. Decay, 4. Unity, 5. Mindfield, 6. Holding on, 7. Parmaviolence, 8. Mapmaker, 9. Karoshi, 10. Fountayne Road.

About SAN Agency