Volbeat welcomes new Bass player

Danish Bass Player Kaspar Boye To Join The Wildly Successful Rock Band VOLBEAT.

VOLBEAT who recently returned from their first tour this year announces a new band member.

”We are happy to announce that Kaspar Boye Larsen is officially now the new bass player in VOLBEAT. We just got back from a great US tour and Kaspar showed as we expected that he’s the real deal. The fans love him and we can’t wait for the rest of you to hook up with us as a full band again on our coming shows.”

Kaspar Larsen has previously been part of punk rock outfit The Hitchcocks and alt metal The Kandidate, and even went on a tour with VOLBEAT as a support act in 2010. Kaspar Boye Larsen will have his European debut on Rock am Ring June 3rd, same day as the album is released worldwide. Kaspar elaborates:

“10 years ago I returned from VOLBEAT’s very first European tour that I joined as a tour session bass player. I was so proud of playing with one of my favorite bands and loaded with great memories of good times but also sad that it was over. A lot of things have happened in the meantime but the songs are as great as ever and I’m super stoked to be joining one of my favorite bands on stage, only this time on a permanent basis! I’m very grateful that the guys thought of me after all these years and I can’t wait to see you all out there!”


The Devil’s Bleeding Crown video: http://vevo.ly/cjAy2c


You will also see Kaspar Boye Larsen featured in the brand new music video to The Devil’s Bleeding Crown which is out now! The video was filmed in an old country house, that was just about to be demolished – a perfect setting for a rock party with a New Orleans underworld twist and a crowd on fire. Directed by Plastic Kid, whom the band worked with previously on “16 Dollars”, “Cape Of Our Hero” and “Lonesome Rider”.

The Devil’s Bleeding Crown was the first sounds released from the highly anticipated forthcoming album “Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie”; The song rocketed directly in as # 1 on Billboard’s mainstream rock songs chart in the States and topped the charts in several European countries including the band’s home turf.

The new album is released worldwide June 3rd.


Michael Poulsen: Vocals and Guitars

Jon Larsen: Drums

Rob Caggiano: Lead and Rhythm Guitars

Kaspar Boye Larsen: Bass

About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.