Utopia – new video “I Want To Know” – on Anteo Records

I Want To Know is a second video taken from the album Mood Changes.

Utopia is a Prog-Metal band from Rome, Italy. Their sound is a mix of different styles of music ranging from Progressive to Fusion. The first album “Ice and Knives”, released in 2010, featured guest guitarist Marco Sfogli (James LaBrie, PFM). The band has received positive feedback from media and public who exalted the band’s ability to bring Fusion influences into Metal. Guitarist Lorenzo Venza is also keeping him busy as a guitar instructor which secured him endorsement deals with Schecter Guitars and Mezzabarba/Masotti Guitar Devices. After a temporary break due to lineup change, the band is finally back with a new drummer and a new album entitled “Mood Changes” that was released on January 11th 2016.

“I Want To Know is a love song dealing with loneliness, incomprehension and unanswered questions. Sometimes when love ends you may find yourself without firm points of reference, looking for the real meaning of a relationship. At some point in life, you try to find out the truth about who you really are.” – Utopia

Track listing:

1. The Trickster

2. Corpus Caeleste

3. I Want To Know

4. Your Mirror

5. I’ll Be A Fool

6. Black Drop

7. Fight

8. Dust

9. I Will Try

10. Mood Changes

Lineup: Riccardo Fenaroli – vocals

Lorenzo Venza – guitars

Lorenzo Antonelli – keyboards

Enrico Sandri – bass

David Cannata – drums

Discography: Ice and Knives (2010)

Mood Changes (2016)


About David Farrell

General Manager and 'THE' competition guy at planetmosh.com. Manager of The Goddanm Electric www.thegde.co.uk, Tour manager for Serpentine, and ex-general Dogsbody at Hammerfest.co.uk. Media partner to numerous bands. Also takes photos, writes reviews and likes classic rock, with a touch of thrash to get the blood flowing.