The Kris Barras band – The divine and dirty

The Kris Barras band

Reviewed by:
On 12 March 2018
Last modified:12 March 2018


A great Blues-Rock album

Kris Barras is a former MMA fighter with a 10 year career while at the same time being a guitarist. Now though he’s retired from Mixed Martial Arts so there’s no danger of him injuring his hands and being unable to play, although he still trains MMA fighters when not playing music

His second album, “The divine and dirty” is due for release in April and comes almost exactly two years after the release of “Lucky 13”.

One of the first songs to be released is the excellent “Hail Mary”. Check out the video here…

The other song to be released is Propane…

It’s a great album – Blues rock with more rock than blues. The vocals are strong and there are nice catchy bits that make some of them great singalong songs that should go down a storm live. There’s plenty of pace and energy, nice guitar work and some nice piano too, and the result is that these songs really do sound great.

An album that’s definitely well worth a listen.

“The divine and dirty” will be released on 6th April 2018 via Provogue/Mascot label group

Track listing:

1. Kick me down
2. Hail Mary
3. I don’t owe nobody nothing
4. Propane
5. Wrong place wrong time
6. Lovers or losers
7. She’s more than enough
8. Stitch me up
9. Hold on for tomorrow
10. Blood on your hands
11. Watching over me

A great Blues-Rock album

About Ant May

I spend half my life at gigs or festivals and the other half writing the reviews and editing photos, and somehow find time for a full time job too. Who needs sleep - I've got coffee.