THE HAUNTED Launch First Song Off New Album ‘Exit Wounds’; Special Guest Appearances Revealed

The Haunted
The Haunted

Swedish Metal institution THE HAUNTED have recently announced ‘Exit Wounds’ as the title to their upcoming, much anticipated studio album release. The album, which sees the band return their classic deadly thrash metal sound, was again recorded with producer Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studio (Dark Tranquillity; Heaven Shall Burn, Sick Of It All, etc.) in Denmark and will be released on August 25th, 2014 in Europe and September 2nd, 2014 in North America via the band’s longtime label partner Century Media Records.


And the time has now come to debut a first new track off ‘Exit Wounds’. Check out the furious and relentless opening track ‘Cutting Teeth’ here:



THE HAUNTED’s vocalist Marco Aro commented on ‘Cutting Teeth’ as follows: “Here’s an evil little piece of work that was one of the last songs we recorded for ‘Exit Wounds’. It represents quite a lot of what The Haunted is all about: Breaking new ground, pissing people off, exploring unfamiliar territories, all of this…just to feed the hungry machine that is The Haunted! Always curious, always hungry, always thirsting for more….in words…’Cutting Teeth’!”


Also, THE HAUNTED are also happy to reveal that their new album features two special guests appearing on the song ‘Trend Killer’:  Jed Simon (Scar The Martyr / Strapping Young Lad) on lead guitars and Testament’s Chuck Billy on vocals.


Chuck Billy checked in to comment on his appearance as follows: “I have always been a THE HAUNTED fan and became friends with the band over the years. When they asked if I would like to sing on a song for the new album with Marco singing, I didn’t have to think twice about doing it. When I received the track and listened for the first time, I said ‘Fuck Yeah…this is gonna be brutal!’”


Here is the complete track listing of ‘Exit Wounds’ in its standard edition:


THE HAUNTED – ‘Exit Wounds’:

1. 317

2. Cutting Teeth

3. My Salvation

4. Psychonaut

5. Eye Of The Storm

6. Trend Killer

7. Time (Will Not Heal)

8. All I Have

9. Temptation

10. My Enemy

11. Kill The Light

12. This War

13. Infiltrator

14. Ghost In The Machine


‘Exit Wounds’ sees THE HAUNTED debut with their revamped band line-up featuring founding members Jonas Björler (Bass) and Jensen (Guitars) teaming up with returning former members Adrian Erlandsson (Drums) and Marco Aro (Vocals) as well as newest member Ola Englund (Guitars).


THE HAUNTED’s list of upcoming live-shows is as follows:


THE HAUNTED – Live 2014:

TH, 07.08.2014 Gävle (Sweden) – Getaway Rock Festival

FR, 08.08.2014 Schlotheim (Germany) – Party.San Open Air

SA, 09.08.2014 Vagos (Portugal) – Vagos Open Air

TH, 14.08.2014 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) – Summer Breeze Open Air

TU, 23.09.2014 Jyväskylä (Finland) – Lutakko

WE, 24.09.2014 Helsinki (Finland) – Tavastia

TH, 25.09.2014 Tampere (Finland) – Klubi

SA, 27.09.2014 Örebro (Sweden) – Ritz

TH, 02.10.2014 Oslo (Norway) – John Dee

FR, 03.10.2014 Borlänge (Sweden) – Liljan

SA, 04.10. 2014 Malmö (Sweden) – Kulturbolaget

TH, 09.10.2014 Stockholm (Sweden) – Klubben

FR, 10.10.2014 Karlstad (Sweden) – Verket

SA, 11.10.2014 Göteborg (Sweden) – Trädgårn


THE HAUNTED online pre-promotion links for ‘Exit Wounds’:


‘Eye Of The Storm’ (7” version):


“My Enemy” (7” version):


Studio message # 1:


Studio message # 2:


Studio drum kit rundown:


Rehearsal room footage:


“Trespass” play-through video:


“D.O.A.” split-guitar play-through video:


A first taster of heavier new things to come was made public in January 2014 with the release of THE HAUNTED’s 3-track single ‘Eye Of The Storm’, which can be ordered as 7” EP here: or visit iTunes to purchase the single’s digital version here:



About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.