Stone Broken – All in Time

album by:
Stone Broken

Reviewed by:
On 28 December 2015
Last modified:28 December 2015


Crashing drums, chunky riffs and a catchy as hell vocal, Stone Broken are the real deal.

Stone Broken

Stone Broken are a four piece from the Midlands.  They are Rich Moss (lead vocals/guitar), Chris Davis (lead guitar/vocals), Keiron Conroy (bass/vocals) and Robyn Haycock (drums/vocals).  The band was formed in 2013 and released their debut EP, The Crow Flies, the following year.  In October this year they signed a management deal with TMR Band Services and in November announced that their debut album, All In Time, will be released on January 29th 2016.  The album features five tracks from the original EP and five new tracks, produced and mastered by Romesh Dodangoda (Motorhead, Bring Me The Horizon, Bullet For My Valentine).

Frontman Rich Moss said: “We originally went back to Romesh at Longwave Studios to record a second EP but upon hearing the results of both sessions together they just cried out to be collated as a single album. So we asked Romesh to work his magic and he remastered all 10 tracks together to make them sonically tight. In all honesty it’s turned out fantastically well and we can’t wait to share it with everyone.” 

They certainly set out their store early on, with opener Not Your Enemy chock full of everything you want in a hard rock song: crashing drums, chunky riffs and a catchy as hell vocal.  This isn’t pub rock, it’s stadium rock.  This theme continues throughout with old songs and new meshing to create a cracking debut.  There are classic rock elements galore, including an excellent guitar solo in Be There and Bon Jovi-esque lighters in the air ballad Wait for You.  Let Me Go, from the original EP, will be familiar to many as the video has achieved over 14 000 plays on YouTube.  Some of the album sounds as though the band count Nickelback among their influences, in particular Save Tomorrow and Fall Back Down.  Some people may not take that as a compliment as Nickelback are nothing if not divisive, but it is honestly meant as one!  Save Tomorrow in particular is a very good track, with yet another air guitar-inspiring solo.  Stay all Night is the first single from the album and has been receiving radio play on rock stations across the country.  It closes the album and while it may be an ending I predict it will also be the beginning of great things for Stone Broken. 


Track list:

1. Not Your Enemy

2. Better

3. Be There

4. Let Me Go

5. Wait For You

6. Save Tomorrow

7. This Life

8. Another Day

9. Fall Back Down

10. Stay All Night 





Crashing drums, chunky riffs and a catchy as hell vocal, Stone Broken are the real deal.

About KarenS

Photographer, lover of books and movies. Can normally be found walking the dog in the rain.