SON OF AURELIUS Release Anti-Lyric Video for ‘A Great Liberation’

Son of Aurelius
Son of Aurelius

Some people like lyric videos, some don’t. SON OF AUERLIUS place themselves in the latter group, which is why today, the band has unleashed a brand new anti-lyric video via Metal Injection (chock full of your favorite things – sloths, dancing video game characters, and other fun stuff)! The lyric video syncs with a brand new track, entitled ‘A Great Liberation’, cut from the band’s upcoming album, Under A Western Sun. Take a listen/look now via!



If you are clamoring for more details on Under A Western Sun, take a listen to Episode 17 of the band’s own personal podcast, the “Aurelicast”, via! On this episode, the band is joined by guest host Joel Horner, who discuss topics like Under A Western Sun, current music news, as well as some burning fan questions about the new album (‘Clouded Panes’, the clean singing debacle, etc.). While you’re at, make sure to pre-order Under A Western Sun.



Under A Western Sun is an independent project – no crowd funding and no record label, with co-production from Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios. Under A Western Sun will hit digital retailers on June 3, 2014 and comes four years after the band’s breakout album, 2010’s The Farthest Reaches, an album touted as, “insane… every metal fan should listen”, and Metal Injection called, “one of the most gushed-about death metal records of the year”.


Under A Western Sun builds upon the basis of the band’s existing sound while boasting clear musical growth and a fairly substantial change in style. Check out another new track, entitled ‘Clouded Panes’ via here.



Under A Western Sun track listing:

1. Return to Arms

2. Chorus of the Earth

3. The Weary Wheel

4. Coloring the Soul

5. The Stoic Speaks

6. Attack on Prague

7. Flailing Saints

8. A Great Liberation

9. Clouded Panes

10. Blinding Light

11. The Prison Walls

12. Submerge & Surface

13. Long Ago

14. Under a Western Sun

15. Strange Aeons



Spencer Edwards (Drums)

Cary Geare (Guitars)

Riley McShane (Vocals)

Max Zigman (Bass)


For more information on SON OF AURELIUS, please visit these websites:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.