Slade ‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’, out 25th September

On September 25th 2020 BMG proudly release Slade’s Cum On Feel The Hitz, a superlative and comprehensive collection of Slade singles from 1970 to 1991. Cum On Feel The Hitz is released as a  double CD and a 2LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles.

Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of their UK Number one singles: “Coz I Luv You”, “Take Me Bak ‘Ome”, ”Mama Weer All Crazee Now”, “Cum On Feel The Noize”, “Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me“ and “Merry Xmas Everybody”  and a total of 16 Top 10 singles.

The affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s “Merry Christmas Everybody” has gone on to become Britain’s best-loved Christmas song.
Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade’s chart career spanned 3 decades. Slade was unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe’s biggest bands, releasing 6 smash hit albums, including three No-1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success.
In the eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My oh My”, which reached number 2 in 1983 and a year later with “Run Runaway”, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.
The iconic Slade is one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as a testament to the high quality of Slade’s unique and distinctive talent. 

“No Slade = No Oasis. It’s as devastating and as simple as that” Noel GallagherCum On Feel The Hitz 

Track listing CD1 – 1. Cum On Feel The Noize 2. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me 3. Mama Weer All Crazee Now  4. Coz I Luv You 5. Take Me Bak ‘Ome 6 Gudbuy T’Jane 7 My Friend Stan 8 Far Far Away 9 My Oh My 10 Everyday  11 The Bangin’ Man 12 Look Wot You Dun 13 Thanks For The Memory 14 Run Runaway 15 We’ll Bring The House Down 16 In For A Penny 17 Let’s Call It Quits 18 How Does It Feel 19 All Join Hands 20 Get Down And Get With It 21 Radio Wall Of Sound CD2 – 1 Lock Up Your Daughters 2 My Baby Left Me: That’s Alright 3 Gypsy Roadhog 4 (And Now the Waltz) C’est La Vie 5 Myzsterious Mizster Jones 6 Ruby Red 7 Do You Believe In Miracles 8 Wheels Ain’t Coming Down 9 7 Year Bitch 10 Still The Same 11 The Shape Of Things To Come 12 Know Who You Are 13 Nobody’s Fool 14 Burning In The Heat Of Love 15 Give Us a Goal 16 Ginny Ginny 17 Sign Of The Times 18 Knuckle Sandwich Nancy 19 Ooh La La in L.A 20 That’s What Friends Are For 21 We Won’t Give In 22 Merry Xmas Everybody
Cat No: BMGCAT464DCD Barcode: 4050538608700

2LP version Side A Side B Get Down And Get With It  Cum On Feel the NoizeCoz I Luv You  Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me Look Wot You Dun My Friend Stan Take Me Bak ‘Ome  Everyday  Mama Weer All Crazee Now  The Bangin’ Man Gudbuy T’Jane  Far Far Away
Side C Side DHow Does It Feel  My Oh My Thanks For The Memory  Run RunawayIn For A Penny  All Join Hands Let’s Call It Quits  Myzsterious Mizster Jones We’ll Bring The House Down  Radio Wall Of SoundLock Up Your Daughters  Merry Xmas Everybody
Cat No: BMGCAT464DLP Barcode: 4050538608731
The full Slade catalogue received a global digital release across all Digital Service providers on 12th April 2019.

To purchase  Cum On Feel The Hitz go to:

About Alex English