SKYHARBOR announce album release details for ‘Guiding Lights’

Progressive metal outfit SKYHARBOR have announced their sophomore album, Guiding Lights, will be released on November 10th via Basick Records.

Guiding Lights offers 10 tracks of exhilarating and heady progressive music, weaving a sonic tapestry of technically beautiful and imaginative melodies around crunchy metal riffs and sweeping, atmospheric vocals. The album was funded by fans after a fast paced and successful PledgeMusic campaign and has been mixed and mastered by legendary Australian producer Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Animals As Leaders, Dead Letter Circus).

Comments guitarist and songwriter Keshav Dhar: “We are thrilled to announce that our second record is officially complete, and it is titled ‘Guiding Lights’. We have worked incredibly hard over the last two years on making this album the most spectacular effort we could create, and we thank our AMAZING fans for helping bring it to life and take it to the next level! We can’t wait for you to sink your teeth into it!”

1. Allure
2. Evolution
3. Idle Minds
4. Miracle
5. Halogen
6. New Devil
7. Patience
8. Guiding Lights
9. Kaikoma
10. The Constant

The album release rounds out a fantastic year for SKYHARBOR which has seen appearances at Download Festival, Graspop and a European tour, as well as a nomination for Global Metal Band at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods. On top of this the band released their first single/video for Evolution in June which can be viewed here:

Guiding Lights follows on from the critically acclaimed 2011 debut ‘Blinding White Noise: Illusion & Chaos’ which won the band fans worldwide, including Lamb of God who handpicked the band to support them in India and saw the band picked to play at festivals across the globe whilst also resulting in awards for Best Song, Best Album and Best Band at the Rolling Stone India Metal Awards.

Guiding Lights will be released worldwide on November 10th via Basick Records. Pre-orders and bundle options will be available shortly. Catch the band live on the following dates:

22nd November – NH7, Pune, India
23rd November – Guwahati, India
28th November – Bangalore, India
29th November – NH7, Delhi, India
+ more dates to follow

For more information: 
Skyharbor Facebook || Basick Skyharbor page || Listen to Skyharbor’s debut album

About Sheila

Former Editor, Team Co-ordinator as well as PR, news poster, pass requester, Ex-Scottish Team Leader for PM since 2011 \m/ \m/ Also owner of the infamous Garfield L'arpie, who is a official mascot of RACPA UK. Check out RACPA UK (Rock Against Child Pornography and Abuse UK)