SAVE THE NOIZE – Charity project from Velvet Insane

Save The Noize is a charity project started by the glam rock band Velvet Insane and Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund (Hard Rock For Fan podcast, Veritas)

The idea was born during the COVID-19 pandemic, which has stricken hard against everybody, not to say the least against musicians in Sweden and around the world.

The project is in benefit of the “Musikerförbundets” (Swedish Musicians’ Association’s) crisis foundation. And involves some of the biggest nordic artists within the genre of rock & hard rock. All coming together to record the song ‘Save the Noize’.

All the proceeds go to the previously named foundation.

Save The Noize is a modern and socially relevant hard rock song

Save The Noize is a modern and socially relevant hard rock song. With a big powerful refrain and catchy melody. Its focus is to give you the feeling of coming together for a common cause.

Aided by various musicians and culture creators from Sweden, as well as from around the world, they bring their support to help each other on the ‘Save The Noize’ video. Which will feature the ‘various artists’ involved and will see them performing their contribution in a ‘Zoom’ like video. Due to the pandemic getting together in the studio was not an option.

Pre-save and make a difference! SAVE THE NOIZE – Will be released on 23 April 2021

Pre-save it here:

Save The Noize

“Save The Noize” Version 1 – is distributed by Sound Pollution and artists participating in the song are:

Velvet Insane
Jesper Binzer (D-A-D)
Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper, Solo, Roxie 77, Casablanca) Guernica Mancini & Majsan Lindberg (Thundermother) Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall)
Åge Sten Nilsen (WigWam, Solo, Ammunition)
Peo Thyrén (Noice, Easy Action, Sha-boom)
Martin Sweet (Crashdiet, Sweet Creature)
Tony Harnell (Solo, Starbreaker, Lovekillers, Westworld, TNT) Nina Söderquist – (Solo, Heartwind)
Georg Härnsten Egg (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner) Marcus Berggren
Jimmy Strimell (Ex. Dead By April)
Love Magnusson (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner)
Matti Alfonzetti (Skintrade) Scarlet
Eric “Cat Casino” Bäckman (Deathstars) Olof Wikstrand (Enforcer)
Danny Rexon (Crazy Lixx)
Dag “Hell” Hofer (Bullet)
Jens Westin (Corroded)
Trond Holter (Wig Wam, Jorn) Wildness
Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund & Jens Werner (Veritas) Mikael Blanc (Degreed)

For more information on ‘Save The Noize’ project follow these LINKS: |

Watch out for Version 2 of Save The Noize, arriving summer 2021

About Alex English