NOCTEM Release New Lyric Video “Tiamat’s Crown”; Bonus Track Unleashed & New Eurotour


Iberian extreme metallers Noctem present their new single through Prosthetic Records, entitled “Tiamat’s Crown”,extracted from the latest album of the band, which receives the title of “Exilium”.

Scheduled for release next week in the U.S. and Australia, “Exilium” is “a must-have for any fan of the genre” (Metal-Temple)! Produced by Anathema’s Daniel Cardoso (Angelus Apatrida, Ava Inferi), “Exilium” Special Edition features 12 addictive songs including two previously unreleased bonus tracks!


Here you can taste the new single “Tiamat’s Crown”, released by Prosthetic Records


Today, the bonus track ”Divine Xib’alb’a” makes its world premiere. Check it out now by heading over to – who calls the song ”a short slashing assault of ripping riffs, militaristic percussion, and utterly bestial growls, and the kind of high-speed conflagration that burns through much of the album as a whole” – or watch it below! Pre-order bundles at the PROSTHETIC webshop here:


NOCTEM has also confirmed a series of European tour dates with Taake and Valkyrja. Dates are as follows:

16.10.2014 POL Łódź Luka

17.10.2014 POL Poznan Pod Minogą

18.10.2014 HOL Rotterdam Baroeg

19.10.2014 HOL Drachten Iduna

20.10.2014 GER Oberhausen Helvete

21.10.2014 POL Wrocław Firlej

22.10.2014 CZ Ostrava Barrak Music Club

23.10.2014 GER Jena F-Haus

24.10.2014 CZ Pilsen Phantoms of Pilsen Fest

25.10.2014 POL Katowice Mega Club

26.10.2014 POL Warszawa Progresja


Hailed as NOCTEM‘s best effort to date, “Exilium” has been praised for “merging the relentless brutality of bands like Behemoth and Belphegor and the melodies and atmosphere of bands like Dimmu Borgir and Septicflesh” (Dead Rhetoric).


Track Listing

1. Enuma Elish

2. Apsu Dethroned

3. Decrepit Human Kingdom

4. Tiamat’s Crown (lyric video)

5. The Rising Horns

6. Halo of Repugnance

7. Egregor

8. The Splint of Destinations

9. Eidolon (music video – NSFW!)

10. The Adamantine Doors

11. Divine Xib’alb’a * (stream)

12. The Adamantine Doors (Orchestral Version) *


* Bonus Tracks


AMERICA – 16/09


Pre-order bundles at the PROSTHETIC webshop here:


Having released their debut LP in 2009, which featured Christos Antonious (Septicflesh) and Leal (ex-Forever Slave), NOCTEM immediately rose to acclaim. Their next album, “Oblivion” was recorded with Daniel Cardoso and received near-perfect rationgs from local and international press while being released via Rising Records (EU) and Metal Blade (N. America). The band has toured nationally supporting acts including Hate, Incantation, Samael, Melechesh, Keep of Kalessin, Marduk, and Immolation to name a few. Their next plan of attack is to conquer audiences in North America in 2015!


More info on and the official sites of the band:

Official Website

Official Facebook

Official Twitter

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.