NITRATE ‘Feel The Heat’ – new album by UK melodic/hard rockers 

Formed in Nottingham in the mid-2010s by bassist Nick Hogg, melodic/hard rockers Nitrate will release their fourth studio album, ‘Feel The Heat’, on 13th October via Frontiers. The first single and video from it for the song ‘Wild In The City’ is out now.

“We can’t wait for everyone to hear our new record,” says Hogg. “There is a real buzz of excitement within the Nitrate camp like never before and we can’t wait for the album to finally hit the stores. This is ‘hand on heart’ the best album we have written and recorded, while Tom and James [Martin, ex-Vega] have devoted every waking moment over the past year to make the production the very best it can be.”

‘Feel The Heat’ boasts eleven anthemic and hook-filled tracks. Produced and mixed by Martin Bros Productions (ex-Vega), it features a duet and backing vocals by Norwegian rock singer Issa, plus further backing vocals by Paul Laine (Danger Danger/The Defiants), Leon Robert Winteringham (LRW Project) and Alan Clark (Change Of Heart). One song is a co-write with Bob Mitchell (also the co-writer of Cheap Trick hit ‘The Flame’), while two others have been co-written with Rob Wylde (Midnite City/Tigertailz).

Heavily inspired by the late ’80s rock scene and influenced by the likes of Def Leppard, Europe, Journey and Bon Jovi, Nitrate have previously issued the critically acclaimed albums ‘Real World’ (2018), ‘Open Wide’ (2019) and ‘Renegade’ (2021). ‘Feel The Heat’ sees Hogg continuing to work with Tom and James Martin plus Swedish vocal sensation Alexander Strandell (Art Nation, Crowne), with new drummer Alex Cooper (Devilfire) and guitarist Richard Jacques welcomed aboard. Together, this sextet have created a true belter of an album that already belongs among the elite in its genre!

1 Feel The Heat
2 All The Right Moves
3 Wild In The City
4 Needs A Little Love
5 One Kiss (To Save My Heart) (featuring Issa)
6 Live Fast, Die Young
7 Haven’t Got Time For Heartache
8 Satellite
9 Strike Like A Hurricane
10 Big Time
11 Stay

NITRATE | 2023 promo photo

Nick Hogg – bass guitar
Alexander Strandell – lead vocals
Tom Martin – guitars
James Martin – keyboards
Alex Cooper – drums
Richard Jacques – guitars

Facebook  |  Instagram  |  Merch Store

About Alex English