MarysCreek Signs With Escape Music; New Album ‘Infinity’ Out January 2016


Swedish heavy rockers MarysCreek have signed a two album deal with Escape Music. The band’s sophomore album, “Inifinity”, will be released on January 22, 2016.

MarysCreek new album was recorded in June/July 2015 at Green Hell Studios/Mike Cameron Force Studios and produced by the band. The 12 tracks are mixed by Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation, Europe, Paradise Lost) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Volbeat, Lindemann, Tarja Turunen). The 1st solo part on the song “Forever Lost” is played by David Andersson (Soilwork, Night Flight Orchestra).


Track listing:

1. Hypnotized

2. Buried Deep Within

3. Into Infinity

4. So Afraid (to live)

5. The First Day

6. My Confession

7. On The Other Side

8. The Ghost Inside

9. Blinded by Darkness

10. Forever Lost

11. My Own Enemy

12. Tomorrow



MarysCreek are:

Mats Nilsson – Vocals

Stefan Halldin – Drums

Peter Bergkvist – Guitar

Roger Blomberg – Bass

Jonas Hallberg – Guitar


MarysCreek courageously blends modern heavy metal with the classic melodies of Scandinavian pop tradition to form a fresh and unique sound. The ambition is to take the best of the two worlds: a heavy rock foundation consisting of fat, distorted guitars and huge drums with a delicious topping of pop-flavored song melodies arranged with multi layered vocals.

The debut album “Some Kind of Hate”, was mixed by demon producer Fredrik “Fredman” Nordström (In Flames, Soilwork, The Haunted, Opeth and Dream Evil) and released 2007 by MTM Music. The album received great responses and the band toured to support the album. MarysCreek have shared stage with many artists. Among them: Takida, Evergrey, Crucified Barbara, Dead by April, Uriah Heep, The Poodles, Fatal Smile, etc.

MarysCreek EP ‘Incubic Tin’ was recorded, this time with the help of the two producers Henrik Edenhed (Robyn, Straight Frank, Cesars Palace, Dead By April) and Sebastian Forslund (Staireo, Night Flight Orchestra) and was released 2014 via MarysCreek Records.

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.