IRON REAGAN Release First Song From ‘The Tyranny of Will’

Iron Reagan
Iron Reagan

IRON REAGAN’s Relapse debut The Tyranny Of Will is a 24 song wrecking ball of hardcore- punk/thrash fury.  The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and self-produced plus it was mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou.  The album will be released September 16th in North America, (Sept 15 (UK/World), Sept 12th (Germany/Benelux/World). The cover art was done by Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe.


Starting today The Tyranny of Will is available for pre-order in multiple configurations and formats.  The album will be issued in the following formats:


The Tyranny of Will CD

The Tyranny of Will LP (Black Std Gram)

The Tyranny of Will LP (Red Std Gram)

The Tyranny of Will LP (Red and Black Merge Std Gram) M/O EXCL

The Tyranny of Will CD – DLX Version (Bonus track #25 “The Sentence is Death” + 24-page booklet)

The Tyranny of Will Cassette


The album can pre-ordered from Relapse Records HERE and from Bandcamp HERE.


Also today, the first song from the new album has been released.  Check out the song “Miserable Failure” can be streamed on SoundCloud HERE and on the Relapse Records YouTube channel HERE.


Singer Tony Foresta on “Miserable Failure”:

“Miserable Failure” is a Summer Jam unlike the world has ever seen. Oozing sensuality riff after riff, this song will take you into a hard rock crossover vortex of horniness, lust and confusion. You might need ear condoms for this one. I hate writing quotes for songs.”


The band kicks off a short run of dates supporting EyeHateGod today in Washington, DC. These run through July 15th in Brooklyn, NY.  The band has a huge hometown show scheduled for July 23rd and will be taking part in this year’s GWAR-B-Q and Fun Fun Fun Fest.


The band is ready to get back on the road with EyeHateGod:


We are excited to be playing shows with EyeHateGod again and to be getting our butts back on the road in general. These two and a half months off without playing gigs has been driving me crazy”, says Foresta.


Fronted by the venomously lyrical Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste), on paper IRON REAGAN is a Richmond, Virginia super group (the band also features Phil Hall of Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, etc. as well as Ryan Parrish formerly of Darkest Hour together with members of Mammoth Grinder).


In practice IRON REAGAN are WAY more than just a super group project. They have toured the world several times over leveling audiences with their furious live show.  IRON REAGAN is a fully formed raging band that have delivered one of the heaviest hardcore records of the year that is guaranteed to be on the top of both metalheads’ and punk rockers’ year end lists.



Tyranny of Will Track Listing:

1. Tyranny of Will

2. I Won’t Go

3. Eyeball Gore

4. Close to Toast

5. Bet on Black

6. Miserable Failure

7. The Living Skull

8. In Greed We Trust

9. Glocking Out

10. Rat Shit

11. U Lock the Bike Cop

12. Broken Bottles

13. Bleeding Frenzy

14. Bored to Death

15. Class Holes

16. Obsolete Man

17. Nameless

18. Exit the Game

19. Your Kids an Asshole

20. Patriotic Shock

21. Bill of Fights

22. Consensual Harassment

23. Just Say Go

24. Four More Years




*** All dates from July 10th – July 15th w/ EYEHATEGOD and Vektor***

7/10: Washington, DC @ The Pinch

7/11: Providence, RI @ Simon’s

7/12: Albany, NY @Bogie’s

7/13: York, PA @ Depot

7/14: Hamden, CT @ The Ballroom / The Outer Space

7/15: Brooklyn, NY @ Acheron

7/23: Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Power Trip, Mammoth Grinder, Ramming Speed

8/16: Richmond VA GWAR-B-Q @ Hadad’s Lake

8/22: Pittsburgh, PA @ Venue TBD w/ Skull Fest

11/7 – 11/9: Austin TX Fun Fun Fest @ Auditorium Shores



Iron Reagan is:

Tony Foresta – Vocals

Phil Hall – Guitar

Mark Bronzino – Guitar

Rob Skotis – Bass

Ryan Parrish – Drums



For More Info Visit:

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.