HAMMERFALL Band Reveals Third Album Trailer For Forthcoming Album ‘(r)Evolution’


The third trailer for (r)Evolution, the ninth studio album by Swedish heavy metallers HAMMERFALL, is now available for viewing on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel. Watch for a sneak preview of the band’s upcoming video for the track ‘Hector’s Hymn’:



Watch the second trailer here:




Watch the guys describe how they achieved the ‘old HAMMERFALL sound’ to make this album ‘smell a little bit like the old days’ in the first trailer:




(r)Evolution – called “the essence of HAMMERFALL at its very purist” by guitarist, songwriter and founding member Oscar Dronjak – is due out in the UK on the 1st of September.  The album was produced by Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, SOILWORK, OPETH), who also helped produce the first two HAMMERFALL albums, 1997’s Glory To The Brave and 1998’s Legacy Of Kings.


According to Dronjak, the new album title “comes from the second remake of the Planet Of The Apes movie, ‘Rise of…’ In Swedish, it was called ‘Apornas Planet: (r)Evolution,’ and the name stuck with me ever since I saw (and loved!) the movie.  It seems like a fitting title for this album: We’ve taken everything that makes HAMMERFALL HAMMERFALL and evolved it.”


(r)Evolution CD track list:


1. Hector’s Hymn

2. (r)Evolution

3. Bushido

4. Live Life Loud

5. Ex Inferis

6. We Won’t Back Down

7. Winter Is Coming

8. Origins

9. Tainted Metal

10. Evil Incarnate

11. Wildfire


12. Demonizer


Pre-order (r)Evolution on Limited Edition CD + signed print:  http://bit.ly/hammerstore


(r)Evolution Blue Double Vinyl track list:


Side A

1. Hector’s Hymn

2. (r)Evolution

3. Bushido


Side B

1. Live Life Loud

2. Ex Inferis

3. We Won’t Back Down


Side C

1. Winter Is Coming

2. Origins

3. Tainted Metal


Side D

1. Evil Incarnate

2. Wildfire


3. Demonized


Pre-order (r)Evolution on Limited Edition Blue vinyl from the Nuclear Blast UK webstore for just £18.99: http://bit.ly/hammerfallblue


Visit HAMMERFALL online at:  www.hammerfall.net

Like: www.facebook.com/hammerfall

Follow: www.twitter.com/hammerfall

Watch: www.youtube.com/hammerfall4real

About Linda Heron

London Photographer and News Editor for Planet Mosh.